I’m Versatile

Holy cow, I just found out that I’m Versatile!  Merrissa and Candace from Rad Maverix just nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award and I am so honored!

VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD FROM RADMAVERIX 11-3-13

The Versatile Blogger Award is given to bloggers who possess excellence and love in their writing, uniqueness, and of course, quality in photographs. I have been blogging since September of 2010 and currently have over 80,000 views!  WOW!

Rules:

In order to accept this award I must tell 7 facts about myself, display the award and then nominate 15 deserving bloggers for the VBA.

So here are seven things about ME:

  1. I love power tools!  Being a crafty gal, I can’t wait to get my hands on them & make something awesome!
  2. I used to work as a professional landscaper!  So it is no surprise why I love working in our yard making everything look beautiful.  I built stone walls, installed hand cut stone sidewalks, sprinkler systems, drove a Bob Cat, big dump trucks and tractors to grade customers lawns.
  3. We have two dogs whom we rescued from the APL!  They are the best dogs around.  They are the perfect match for each other too, as they always look out for each other & give each other kissies all the time.
  4. I have the best boyfriend ever! (Who puts up with my crap. LOL)
  5. I am a huge fan of Law & Order, American Idol, and Master Chef.
  6. I love to cook, and always wanted to take a professional cooking class.  That’s why Master Chef is so inspiring to watch.
  7. My favorite all-time snack food is chips & salsa.
  8. My dream car is a Cadillac CTS.

Here are the blogs that I nominate for the Versatile Bloggers Award (in no particular order):

  1. 2browndawgs
  2. Easy Blog
  3. The Misadventures of Misaki
  4. Cupcake Speaks
  5. Boomdeeadda
  6. Me, You and Zu
  7. Wiley’s Wisdom
  8. The Lonely Dogs
  9. Art Club Blog
  10. Refrigerator Magnate
  11. You’ve Been Hooked
  12. Our Retired Life
  13. Pillows A-La-Mode
  14. The Chronicles of Wallace & Samuel
  15. Temporary Home, Permanent Love

Everyone that I have nominated, go grab your award and display it proudly on your blog!  Your blogs are awesome, and I hope that everyone takes the time to check out what you are up to!  Congratulations!

22 thoughts on “I’m Versatile

  1. Pingback: Countdown Wednesday | Cupcake Speaks

  2. Congrats on your award! Thanks so much for sharing it. I have to warn you I am always behind acknowledging awards but hopefully next week. A landscaper, huh? No wonder your garden was so great!

    • Aw schucks, I’m blushing now! You definitely deserve this award because you and your dogs are FABULOUS! I did not learn about gardening from my landscaping job, as we learned a lot from our neighbor and a lot from just doing it and seeing what happens. We learned a lot from our mistakes too.

  3. Yay! Thank you so much for nominating us!! And congratulations to you! Chips & salsa (or guacamole) are my favorite. I could eat them all day, every day! Power tools are a favorite of mine too. You would probably see me with them more than my husband, lol.

    • Aw, you definitely deserve the award! I love your blog, you, and your dog! Yeah, another chips and salsa lover! Yippee! I could eat them every day and all day too! (I feel better that I am NOT alone in this, cause I thought that I was strange) We are looking at getting a wood router for me to use on the wood tombstones that I make and kick up the tombstones a bit for next year! I soooo can’t wait to try it out!

  4. Congrats on you award Val! I can totally tell you were a professional landscaper, your yard is always gorgeous. As always, thanks for the nomination, I will update my nomination page and provide links back to your awesome blog! Cheers!

    • Aw, schucks you’re making me blush! Yep, I was a landscaper and learned a lot! I love keeping my boyfriend’s yard looking beautiful. Display your award proudly and make sure you nominate 15 other blogs too to get this award!

  5. Congrats on your awardie!!! Ma loves power tools too!! Thou, I try to keep her away from the power saws if at all possible, cause she has a terrible habit of cuttin’ herself, and that is just too scary….I need her to have her thumbs to feed me!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  6. Way to Go, you deserved it! My favorite part about getting to nominate other blogs, is getting to see their list of nominations… so I can learn about new blogs and go follow them!
    Merrissa

    • Ya know Merissa, that is so true! I love finding new blogs and then catching up on what they are doing in another part of the world. Not to mention, making news friends is always such a pleasure! Thank you again for nominating me for such a great award! You rock!

    • Oh Cupcake, it is just not a shout-out for ya, it is meant to tell everyone in the blog world that I think you are FABULOUS! Display your award proudly, because you are special! 🙂

    • Hi Katherine! Your blog definitely deserves a lot of awards! Ya know what? You got me thinking….I think we all should add into our “about me” page a list of some fun things about us that our readers can view. That would be fun to do! Put that award on proud display! 🙂

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!