31 thoughts on “When Blogging Finds You True Love

    • I am glad that I am not the only one who loves some good news. It was a great story and I was happy to let the world know about this adorable couple that took a chance to be together. It is so awesome!

  1. What a wonderful story!!! I actually met my wife in a similar way, too (although I didn’t have a blog at the time). It was kind of nice because we are both a bit shy at times (me even more than her), so we were able to learn more about each other without having to worry as much about certain things. Anyway, I wish Darlin’ and Georgia all the best!
    Awesome logo, too, of course! I really, really like it!
    🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing their wonderful story Val. I’m not surprised at all. I’ve met just the nicest, kindest people here at WP, including yourself. It really enforces my belief that the TV News tells such a narrow view of the world. There should be a News program that ONLY shares the good in the world, the “Good News” show. Congratulations on your new Brand too!

    • Hi Boomie! I agree that the news should report more positive stories, as we hear of way too many horrible ones. Their story of how they found each other is truly inspiring, loving and beautiful. Michael did a great job on my new logo. I hope you check out their new blog that they share together and tell them that Nikitaland sent you! 🙂

  3. I’ve always wondered how effective blogging would be if used as a dating folio sorta thing. Seems super effective. I wonder if there are bloggers who specifically make blogs to find people to date? (Surely it’s the case).

    • Hey Rob! Interesting thought and I am sure that there are people out there who probably do this on their blog. Have you tried it on your blog yet? You could create a whole new page as your dating profile! Thanks for stopping by today! 🙂

      • Hmm, I don’t think m’lady would like that, but hell, why not? Would be an interesting little mission, even just trying to meet people that live near. A cyber stranger’s just a regular stranger, and a stranger is just a friend you’ve not yet met.”

    • I know Misaki….I can’t wait to plaster my new logo on everything cause I love it! I hope you stopped over on their blog to say hello too! (tell them I said Hi) 🙂

    • You are so welcome and I wish only but the best for you and Lauren! What a true love story and I am happy to tell the world about you two! Thanks again for all of your help with the logo too! You have given so many people the renewed faith that they were looking for that you “can” find the love of your life and to never be afraid to take the chance. {{hugs to both you & Lauren}}

    • Hi Easy! It is amazing where you can find love & inspiration, and even from a blog! I had been a follower of Lauren on her blog and now follow along with them on their new one, Key and Arrow. I love stories such as theirs! Feng Shui is important! Perhaps Nikita & Bella can Feng Shui their dog toys today!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

