90% Chance of Snow

I noticed that our weather forecast for tomorrow is 90% chance of snow. I guess it is going to snow tomorrow, eh?

SHOVELED DRIVE1

Thank goodness I finally got the driveway all cleaned today.

CLEAN DRIVEWAY 1-28-15A

We’re all ready for more snow tomorrow!

DRIVEWAY 1-28-15A

Our snow piles are getting bigger! And, Ground Hog Day is on Monday and that darn Ground Hog always sees his shadow, so six more weeks of Winter! Can someone put a blindfold on that hog so he can’t see anything?

I really can’t remember a year when we ended our Winter early.

18 thoughts on “90% Chance of Snow

  1. WOW! That’s a lot of the cold stuff. We hardly ever get it here in the south. It looks pretty but shivers to mergatroid – it would freeze my pot belly off! Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

    • It hasn’t been that bad, but we are used to it here. It is supposed to drop waaay down in our temps here though, and that part stinks. I can handle the snow, but the cold I can’t.

    • Oh trust me, when the snow gets really heavy, I pull out that snow blower for sure! Hand shoveling is not that bad, you just take your time. I bet you don’t miss this white stuff, eh?

  2. Ooo more snow! Lucky you! We’re supposed to get some more this week too, but just a few inches. I’ll take what I can get! You have the most perfect snow lines I’ve ever seen – ours are a big lumpy pile of chunks!

    • I like a clean driveway! I also shovel out a “Poop Fort” for Nikita and Bella too in the backyard. They need a nice flat place to go, ya know! The walls around their poop fort are getting high!

  3. Those are the neatest lines for the snow. You don’t know what I’m talking about. The snow off the driveway is just perfectly taken off…you must have a snowblower. Nice crisp lines….very well done. I start out this way in November but by this time of shovelling snow, have forgotten about what happens when one isn’t neat. The driveway is far less wide now but as long as I can get my little Toyota Corolla up the drive…I’m happy. I’m amazed at how the driveway grew during the winter. hehe

    Jean

    • Hey Jean! I mostly hand shovel the driveway, but when I get pooped or the snow is really heavy I pull out the snow blower to get the job done.

      That is funny that your driveway shrinks in the winter! As long as you can get your car up the drive, that is all that matters, right?

      • That’s exactly what I was thinking. It’s only going to snow because you got it all cleaned up. Had you also washed the car, we could be talking a once-in-a-century blizzard too.

      • Yep, I agree on that one too! The day today is starting off with the freezing rain they promised, and it will turn to snow by afternoon. Great! Now we will have a nice slickness to the roads and the drive with a nice coating of ice! Ug.

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

