DIY Christmas Card Display

The Christmas cards are flowing in at a rapid pace, and we’re running out of room to display them on our shelf. I needed to fix this problem immediately!

HOLIDAY CARD HOLDER7

I had some unused garden stakes and some leftover chicken wire from the garden and I knew I could make something with these materials.

HOLIDAY CARD HOLDER1

I cut two pieces of a garden stake to approximately 35″, and then two more to approximately 22″.

HOLIDAY CARD HOLDER2

I laid out the wood to form the frame and ensure that the chicken wire piece was wide enough for the wood.

HOLIDAY CARD HOLDER3

I had a pack of four metal mending plates with screws and attached them to each corner after I put the frame together.

HOLIDAY CARD HOLDER4

Next, I rolled out a piece of chicken wire and cut it to fit the frame, then used a staple gun to attach it to the frame.

HOLIDAY CARD HOLDER5

Under twenty minutes, I had a nice Holiday Card Display that I hung on our wall in the kitchen. I did not have any of those cute small craft clothes pins, so I used small binder clips to attach our Christmas cards to the chicken wire.

HOLIDAY CARD HOLDER6

Now the cool part is, that when the holidays are over I can use this frame with chicken wire as a memo holder in the office or kitchen! A great multi-use craft idea!

17 thoughts on “DIY Christmas Card Display

  1. This is the difference between you and me. You need more card space, you immediately pull out the tools and build something. I need more space, I use fridge magnets and book shelves. I would also like to make our raised garden beds higher. Would you like to come out here and build those for me? 😉

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

