Merry Christmas

The best part of blogging, is meeting new friends. I have met so many wonderful people all across the world and love sharing our lives with each other. There is nothing better than this! Pure joy from the ground up.

I love reading all the blog posts from fellow bloggers & their pets. I gain insights into some things that I might not know. It’s educational. It’s enlightening.It’s a ton of fun! I look forward every morning to see what they have posted overnight, and I can’t wait to read them! Some of the photographs that I see are hilarious and I just sit here laughing my head off. Pure entertainment!

The holidays are a time to stop & say thanks to those around you. It is also a time for giving, not receiving. The gift of your good deeds. The time for getting together. And, the time of year when we all decorate our pets for the holidays! Yes, I said decorate our pets! I am sure all of you have already adorned your pets in antlers, jingle bells, wreaths, & lights, just to get a funny photograph. I am guilty of this too. Nikita does not like anything on her head, and Bella just goes along with whatever Mommy does to her. She is good that way.

I had to take a Christmas photo of the dogs, just because it is the thing to do this time of year. I took many many photographs, just to get a good one. They kept trying to run out of the room, and I brought them back in. Bribed them with treats just to sit still, or look in the direction of the camera. It was a photo shoot that could have taken two minutes to accomplish, and turned into twenty due to un-cooperating pooches. I know they don’t like dressing up, but they put up with it for me. Thank you my furry friends for making Mommy happy and getting through yet another holiday photo shoot. Here is our best Christmas photo!

MERRY CHRISTMAS 2014 logo

Bella actually liked these candy cane light around her neck because she likes heat and the rope lights were nice and warm. The funny part was when she tried walking away and realized that she was plugged in!

BELLA CHRISTMAS 2014

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all of my fellow bloggers! We love you all and we look forward to another year of happiness with all of you!

31 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

    • I was really happy that at least I got ONE good Christmas photo of the dogs! One of them are always looking in a different direction, so I’m happy to get that one perfect photo! They are our angels! Happy Holidays to you & your family too!

    • Aw, schucks what a sweet comment. Just think, you & Cupcake are part of WHO I was talking about in this post. All of the wonderful people I have met while blogging – nothing can compare to our friendship!

      Bella did look so awesome in that glowy rope light ring, until she tried to walk away and it was still plugged into the wall!

    • I hear ya Nancy! Getting the dogs to cooperate is tough some times. Then, when you are not “trying” to take a photograph, they sit so pretty next to each other – – you run for your camera, and they move! Ug. I am just glad I got this one beautiful shot of them under the tree this year!

    • Hi Ya Easy! What does your Mommy dress you up in for the holidays? I can’t wait either to see “what” I get into for projects next year too! It should be lots of fun! If Bella could wear that candy cane rope light outside, she would probably love it! (although, I would have to have a long extension cord!)

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

