Birthdays Make You Smile

NIKITA SO HAPPY 7-18-14

I’m so happy because I just celebrated my 4th birthday this month!

NIKITA SMILING

Oh what fun I had on my birthday! I can’t stop smiling!

NIKITA IN FRONT YARD

Other than Mommy making me wear this stupid birthday hat (like she always does), my day was awesome. I can’t believe she made me go outside so other doggies could see me in this ridiculous hat. How embarrassing!

NIKITA IN BIRTHDAY HAT

You can’t look mean while growling at another doggie when you are wearing a birthday hat! I can hear them laughing at me under their breath.

NIKITA WITH TENNIS BALL

I got lots of toys for my birthday, including some tennis balls. I demolished this one in about five minutes. I guess they don’t make tennis balls like they used to, eh?

NIKITA AND BALLOON

I got to play with and chase lots of balloons that Mommy blew up for me! She even tried to make some balloon animals with these skinny ones, but all they did was pop! I guess it was not as easy as it looked in the directions! LOL

NIKITA BY BACK DOOR

Here I am taking a rest from all of the fun I had on my birthday and sat by the back door for awhile. Mommy followed me around all day taking pictures of me, but that is what she does best. She always make me feel special on my birthday.

What do you doggies do on your birthday?

34 thoughts on “Birthdays Make You Smile

  1. Happy belated 4th birthday Nikita. Mom’s a meanie for making you wear the hat, but it does look cute. We do get the puddy-pusses something for Christmas but they don’t celebrate a birthday. I think I spoil them everyday, LOL

    • Spoil? Pamper? Naw, we don’t do that to our dogs! Yeah right! They are spoiled and pampered every day Nikita dreadfully hates it when I place anything on top of her head, but I had to get a proper birthday photo!

    • Hey Misaki! I look ridiculous in that hat! I hate it when my Mommy puts things on my head, but I tried to smile just for her. How could I look cool while barking at another dog walking by with a stupid birthday hat on, right?

  2. Looks like your mummy made your birthday very special Nikita! It is Rupie’s 10th birthday tomorrow – he will have some special treats & a new toy, but I don’t think he’d be happy about a beautiful hat like yours!! Photos coming soon!!

    • Hats in general are something that Nikita does not like to wear. Bella can tolerate them, but not Nikita. Happy belated birthday to Rupie! WOW, ten years old already! Hugs to all of you! ❤

    • Hey Wally & Sammy! I sure did have the bestest birthday ever! Mommy made sure of that! She even blew up lots of balloons and we chased them all over the house. What a fun day!

    • I am so sorry to hear about the loss of Daisy. My heart goes out to you and your family. I can’t even imagine the heartache you must feel right now with the loss of your best friend. RIP Daisy, you will be missed. Hugs from all of us! If you ever need to talk, we are here for you.

  3. Happy Birthday, N. Gorgeous, smiley birthday pictures! I usually get a few toys and some treats for my birthday. And yes – I get to wear the hat for 652 pictures, too…. Ugh!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Oh Cupcake, I know that your Mommy dresses you up all the time, so you should be used to it when your birthday comes around. But, you look adorable in your clothes. Personally, I can’t stand anything up on my head, as it drives me crazy! Did you see that pic that Mommy took of me growling at another dog in the front yard? I looked ridiculous! That dog was laughing at me for sure! Treats are always a good birthday gift!

      • I’ve been working on that for almost three years now my friend. Shakes piggy head. One day – one day I will be Super Piggy! XOXO – Bacon

      • It would be so easy to do! Just take some nice flowing material (perhaps in red) and add a little tie for the neck! But you must must must add a neat logo on the cape! Maybe you can add a “SP” in the logo for “Super Pig”! That would be so awesome!

      • oohh squeal! That sounds like so much fun! I’m going to have a serious prayer meeting with mommy this weekend about that. Thanks pal! XOXO – Bacon

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

