Holiday Cookie Exchange

HOLIDAY COOKIE EXCHANGESThe holidays are quickly approaching, and you all know what that means…holiday baking!  Boy oh boy do I love this time of year when we get to head into the kitchen and bake up batches of our favorite goodies.

With that in mind, I had a great idea!  I wanted to host the First Annual Holiday Cookie Exchange here at Nikitaland!  Woo Hoo!  It’s time for you to share those special cookie and/or dessert recipes with the rest of us!

If you would like to join in our Cookie Exchange, here is what you need to do:

  • Email me your recipe (one recipe only)
  • Make sure you also attach a photo of your finished cookie or dessert (take a good close-up photo too!)
  • Include your name & blog’s name/web address so I can give you kudos on your recipe
  • Include your location (ie: state or country)

Once I collect all of the recipes, I will create a Cookie Exchange PDF for all of you so you can printout everyone’s recipes!

Last day for recipe submission is November 30th, as I need time to format all of the recipes & the photo’s into the PDF.  Any questions, let me know!  I hope everyone joins in and gets into the holiday spirit with us!

FYI:  I will be sharing my three layer Red Velvet Cake & Homemade Frosting with you, all from scratch, so stay tuned!

23 thoughts on “Holiday Cookie Exchange

  1. What an original idea Val! Good luck with all your taste goodies. I will have to refrain from the process as I’m not baking this year due to a Holiday coming up and also, I end up eating it all since visitors seldom indulge either 😦 What’s with people, maybe it’s all us middle agers clingy to our youthful figures by the tip of our fingernails, LOL

    • Yep, I loved the cookie exchange idea too, but if everyone chooses not to hand in a recipe, there will be none. I hope you consider at least submitting a favorite recipe! One thing I don’t want to do is alter your figure, but at this time of year, we all do a little overindulging! It would not be a holiday if we didn’t! 🙂

  2. Pingback: This ‘N That Thursday | 2 Brown Dawgs Blog

  3. What a great idea! I’m going to have to think really hard about whether or not I’m willing to share my super secret, super famous, cookie recipe. Tough decision!

    • Oh, come on! Share it with us! Even if you don’t have a photo of them, share the recipe with everyone! Get into the holiday spirit! What good is it if you are going to keep that super famous recipe all to yourself?

  4. Sounds like fun! I have a couple recipes I make every year I am not sure I will have time to bake before the 30th. But you never know…

    It is funny, I just cleared out all my leftover baking stuff from last year. lol I bake cookies once a year if I have the time, and them I have left over ingredients that go bad before I bake again. 🙂

    • Check your comments on your blog, and you will find my email address! I had the idea and have not seen anyone do this before, so I figured…what the heck! Let’s have some FUN!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

