Free Photo Editors

Everyone loves something for FREE, and while checking out some free online photo editors, I thought that I would share them with you so you too can enjoy playing around with your photographs!

The first one is BEFUNKY.  This online photo editor has a lot to offer and I have spent lots of time on it playing around with all sorts of different effects like a simple Sepia, Black and White and to some more dramatic effects like Cartoonizer and much more.  I am in photo editing Heaven with this website!

For an example, I wanted to show you a before / after photograph that I did in this photo editor.

Before (Original Photograph)

CLOUDY SKY LOGO

After (With a Grunge Effect)

BeFunky_Grunge Sky Logo

What do you think?  Pretty neat, eh?  I have been having so much fun playing around with this photo editor and there is much more to explore as I have only just grazed the surface of what I can do.

The next free photo editor is called LUNAPIC.  Lunapic takes a little bit more time to master, but within no time, you will be creating some interesting effects.  They even have a plethora of animation effects, and one of the most interesting effects that I found was called Mirror & Copy.  This mirror effect does exactly that…it makes a mirror image and copies your image.  Not all photographs that I picked for the mirror effect did not look good, so choosing the right photograph to mirror sure does make the difference.  Check out the photograph below that I made a mirror image and see for yourself!  (Check out the clouds above the building…doesn’t it look like some sort of dragon?)

This is called Mirror & Copy Effect

OFFICE BUILDING MIRROR EFFECT1

This is called a Thermal effect

NIKITA THERMAL EFFECT1

My current photo editor that I use is called PICMONKEY.  I have been using PicMonkey for awhile now (ever since they closed down the PICNIK website…and I cried when they did) and all of the photographs on my blog posts are done in PicMonkey.  PicMonkey is a free photo editor as well, but you are limited to all the cool effects, as you need to pay for a subscription to gain access to all the effects.  I was going to do an upgrade on this to gain access to all the effects, but since I have found a few more free editors, I might not have to.

So, there you have it, three new free photo editors that you can play around with to your hearts content.  I will continue to search for more editors and will post my findings for you.  You can thank me later!  🙂

20 thoughts on “Free Photo Editors

    • Oooooh, I can’t wait to hear back from you on how you liked them. You can definitely have some fun while stuck indoors this weekend. I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  1. I tried Lunapic, and use it once in a while. Have you tried Pixlr? They have mobile apps for iPhone too. These sites I believe have taken at least a few bucks out of Photoshop’s pockets for the ease of use and portability. 😉

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

