Take Your Pet To Work Day

TAKE YOUR PET TO WORK DAY 1

Yippee, it’s here again….Take Your Pet to Work Day!  Today is the day when companies open their doors to our four-legged friends and we can head off to work with all of our toys!  We were not able to go bye bye with our Daddy today since he had a business meeting to attend, but we did the next best thing.  We rummaged through his tie drawer and dressed up like him!

TAKE YOUR PET TO WORK DAY 7

We remembered that today was TYPTWD and after we waved goodbye to Daddy this morning by the back door, we went into action and picked out our ties!  We hope he does not mind us doing this, because it is the ultimate cutest form of flattery that we want to be like him.  He dresses up, we dress up!

TAKE YOUR PET TO WORK DAY 2

TAKE YOUR PET TO WORK DAY 3

TAKE YOUR PET TO WORK DAY 4

TAKE YOUR PET TO WORK DAY 5

So, if you were not able to head to work with your Daddy today, head on into his closet and pick out your favorite shirt & tie!  He won’t mind!

TAKE YOUR PET TO WORK DAY 6

We love you Daddy!

Love,
Nikita & Bella

38 thoughts on “Take Your Pet To Work Day

    • When I was a puppy, Mommy always took me to the bank with her and I got lots of huggies! Now that I am bigger, I can’t go into the bank. Bummer! We loved dressing up in Daddy’s ties! I over heard Mommy saying that she is going to get us swim goggles to wear on our next photo op!

    • Nikita was not ashamed, she just does not like dressing up. Thank God I did not try to put anything on her head cause she hates hats! LOL Oh believe me, I truly enjoy my weekends with my Sweetie!

  1. Nikita and Bella, you look absolutely marvelous! I did not get to go to work with my Daddy either because he had meetings too. But, I always get to “go to work” with my Mommy at home. I help her out by caring things to the recycle can in the garage. And, I help her squash plastic bottles like milk bottles and juice bottles with my teeth and jaw before I put them in the recycle can. AND, I also get a treat for helping her! I like helping Mommy! Hope that you have a FUN weekend!! Wet Puppy Kisses and Hugs, Harmony XO

    • Ooooh, Nikita loves crushing all the boxes and plastic bottles too for the recycle bin. Nikita plays keep away from Bella every time she gets something. It’s fun to watch them play!

  2. You’re a hoot! I’m convinced what they’d actually be saying is “Geez, now what’s she got us doing Bella?”. Then, “just go with it Nikita”…….LOL so cute. They sit so nice for photo’s too, what good doggies you have.

      • Oooooh, try on some of her shoes! Did you see the one post of Nikita and Bella in Mommy’s pink rainboots? If not, check out those photographs as they are hilarious!

  3. LOL aw you guys look pawsome in your daddy’s ties! I stole my daddy’s tie and my mommy’s glasses to dress up like I was going to work 🙂

  4. Those ties look amazing! Maybe I should try on one of Mom’s dresses. Even though she mostly stays home to work, I should be ready, just in case…..

    What an exciting double milestone – 100 posts and 1000 likes! Congratulations! Now, if only there were a delicious fresh egg or succulent coot, we could celebrate properly….. Hmmmm…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • I definitely missed another HUGE milestone when I hit 50,000 views. Every since I was published in that craft website, the views have gone through the roof. I can get over 1,000 views in two days! Definitely you should try on a dress or too, that would be fun! Nikita tried on one of my bathing suits last year and that made for some great pics!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

