Super Sweet Blogging Award

SUPER SWEET BLOGGING AWARD

TGIF, but what a great Friday morning it is because Nikitaland was just nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award by Me, You and Zu.  We are so honored and blessed that they find our blog, well…so “sweet”!  Thank You!

I have been blogging for two years, eight months & two days now and this blog was created because we rescued our little angel, Nikita from the APL.  She was one lucky dog to find her forever home with us & has the best Mommy & Daddy too!  About eight months ago, we rescued our second dog, Bella who has become Nikita’s best friend.

I love blogging and opening the proverbial door for you into our lives, sharing our day to day antics, a craft project or two, and capturing some awesome photographs of the dogs and a few silly poses too!

Thank you Me, You and Zu for nominating Nikitaland for the Super Sweet Blogging Award!

Here are the rules for the Super Sweet Blogging Award:

  • Thank the Super Sweet Blogger who nominated you
  • Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award image in your blog post
  • Answer the five Super Sweet questions
  • Nominate a baker’s dozen bloggers for Super Sweet Blogging Awards
  • Notify your nominees on their blogs

Here are the five Super Sweet questions:
(Questions answered by Val, Nikita & Bella)

  1. Cookies or Cakes? {Val} Definitely both cookies & cakes!  {Nikita & Bella} Milkbone treats for sure!  (we’ll do anything for a treat)
  2. Chocolate or Vanilla? {Val} Definitely chocolate!  Anything chocolate!  You buy it, it won’t last long around here!
  3. Favorite Sweet Treat? {Val} All time favorite sweet treat would be my homemade Red Velvet Cake or chocolate chip cookies
  4. When do you crave sweet things most? {Val} When I’m awake!  {Nikita & Bella} Us, crave treats?  Heck, anytime we look at the “treat” jar!  We’ll do almost anything for a treat!
  5. Sweet nickname? {Val} Boo Boo or Sunshine.  {Nikita} Boobilee Boop.  {Bella} Wanker

Here are my baker’s dozen+ Super Sweet Nominees to receive the Super Sweet Blogging Award:

A great big THANK YOU again to Me, You and Zu for nominating Nikitaland for this awesome sweet award!

23 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blogging Award

  1. Congratulations!!! That is awesome!!!
    And, speaking of awesome, thank you so very much for thinking of me!!! How incredibly kind of you!!! I should say that I do shy away from awards a bit, though. I originally decided to do so because I didn’t want anyone I wasn’t able to nominate in return to feel bad. Then I realized I felt just as bad (if not worse) about telling someone who was so kind as to nominate me about all of that! And now, since I’ve turned down a few awards in the past for this reason, I feel like reversing that policy might cause folks who were so good as to nominate me before to feel even worse! So, as you can see, I pretty much just feel guilty about how I’ve handled… um… pretty much any/everything! But your kindness helps with that – a lot! I suspect it’s going to go to my head, you know! But I do appreciate it – very, very much! Thank you again!!!
    🙂

    • Aw, thanks! I just wanted to share the love with you because your blog is awesome. I smiled BIG when I received my award too. It definitely has a sneaky way of putting a smile on your face. 🙂

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!! Two in one day…you better celebrate tonight my friend..YIPEE!! What a fun high this is for you. Look at you thinking of your blogging friend and nominating me..what a sweetie pie you are!!! I love your answer when do you crave sweets… anytime I am awake…what a hoot!

    • I love my sweets and just finished a little bag of Twix in two days! LOL I have worked all day out in the yard, and I just poured myself a nice cold glass of wine – – well deserved at that! How could I NOT nominate you to receive an award? Your blog is awesome and so are you! You mean so much to me! You are one of the sweetest blog friends!

    • It was such a nice and wonderful surprise to find that I won an award when I woke up this morning! I just sat down at my laptop with my coffee and went…WOW, that’s so wonderful! It put a super big smile on my face!

  3. CONGRATULATIONS, again, Val!!!! WOW!!!! CLAP, CLAP, CLAP!!!! Two awards in one day! AWESOME!!!! See, I told you, you deserve LOTS of awards!!!! Have a SUPER weekend! Love from ALL OF US XOXOXOXO

    • Phew, I know, two awards in one day, that blew my mind and I am so thankful for finding so many great friends through blogging! They truly make me smile and bring happiness to every day for me!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

