Dragon’s Loyalty Award

dragonsloyaltyaward

I would have never thought that when I woke up this morning that not only one, but two blog awards would have been bestowed upon Nikitaland, but they were!  WOW!  And, thank you….(insert humble bow here)

Angie’s Grapevine nominated Nikitaland for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award.  Thank you so much for thinking of us at Nikitaland!

Here are the rules for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award:

  • Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
  • Announce your win with a written post and link to whoever presented your award.
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have liked them in the post.
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Here are the seven interesting things about me that you always wanted to know!

  1. I have worked as a professional landscaper in my life!  I know how to build stone walls & walks, drive a Bob Cat, install a sprinkler system, and grade lawns with a tractor!  Would you have ever guessed that?
  2. I love creating things!  I also have a great idea for an Invention that I have never seen ever before in stores & if I ever get it patented, I could become a millionaire!  (if anyone wants to help me get it patented, let me know)
  3. I am a Law & Order junkie, and my newest favorite show is The Big Bang Theory.
  4. I blog sometimes in my jammies!  It’s easy to do since I work from home.
  5. I live with my awesome boyfriend and we have two furry four-legged children, Nikita & Bella.  I always greet him by the door with a glass of wine every night he arrives home.  (now that is what I call loving curb service!)
  6. My camera is with me at all times, as you just never know what you will run across that you want to photograph.  (thank God I have a huge external hard drive for all my photo’s)
  7. I have always wished I could sing.  If I ever ran across a Genie who granted me three wishes, that would be one of them.  Then, I could register for American Idol and make it to Hollywood!

Thank you again Angie’s Grapevine for this awesome nomination & award! It is truly appreciated!

Now, here are my nominations for this awesome Dragon’s Loyalty Award:

30 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Pingback: Breaking Rules | Cupcake Speaks

  2. Valerie, Valerie, Valerie! LOL Bazinga! you’re on a roll. I LOVE Big Bang Theory. It’s the best show EVER! I have so many to catch up on since we were away. I can’t wait till Sheldon and Amy Farrah Fowler get married 😀

  3. Thank you so much for this incredible award. I love it. Life got slightly hectic, so it’s taken a while to say thank you but I still mean it from the bottom of my heart.
    I’d be surprised to find any blogger who hasn’t done so in their pajamas. I think it’s one of the best benefits :
    Gosh, now I’m really interested in that patent needed idea. Curiosity abounds. Guess the problem is that you can’t tell anyone about it until you get it patented.

    • Yep, that is true – – Mums the word on my idea! LOL It is an awesome idea too! I am so glad that you liked your award too! I can more than understand on how life can get hectic at times! We are planting our garden right now and it takes a lot of work to get it all done, but the rewards are yummy!

  4. Congratulations, it’s a beautiful award! And thank you for passing it on to me. There are some blogs that I’m not familiar with on your list, so I have some exploring to do later.
    I love The Big Bang Theory as well!

    • You are so welcome Clowie! You make a great point here. I think that when we list the blogs that we’re nominating, it also gives our readers a little glimpse into some other cool & interesting blogs that you may not have run across before! I love finding NEW blogs! Ooooh yah, the Big Bang Theory is so hilarious! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Paw-sing to Share Love | Wiley's Wisdom

  6. Congratulations, Val!!!! You definitely deserve this award AND a whole lot more!!!! (WOOF WOOF!!!!) We hope that all of you have a FANTASTIC weekend! LOTS OF HUGS AND KISSES!!!! The Kieszek Clan XOXOXOXO

    • Yeah, isn’t it cool that I won an award this morning? I was so tickled pink! (have you checked out my page with all my other awards on it?) Hugs to all of you!

    • You are so welcome! We all need a little blog love every once in awhile as it makes it all worthwhile! Don’t forget to pass it along too! Share the love today!

  7. Thank you so much!! Wow, I can’t let my hubs know how you greet your boyfriend, I think he would be wanting a glass of beer every night at the door. But, it wouldn’t be that hard, right? Have a great weekend!

    • You are so welcome! Just sharing the LOVE today! You should greet the hubster with a beer tonight at the door when he arrives home! He most definitely would like that! Make sure you chill the glass first – bonus points for that one! Don’t forget to share the LOVE and pass on the award too! 🙂

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

