The Right Connection

VACUUM

VACUUM PLUG

Something occurred to me the other day.  Every time I go to plug something in, I always seem to have to turn the plug around.  It takes two times to get it right.  So, I had a brilliant thought that why don’t I “mark” the top of the plug so I don’t have to fuss with it.  Brilliant idea!  For each appliance I reached for, I grabbed a bright colored Sharpie Marker or my bright colored nail polish and “marked” the top of the plug with a colored dot.  Now, I never have to flip the plug around!  I told this to a few people and they thought the same thing, what a great idea it was.

CAN OPENER

CAN OPENER PLUG

So get your Sharpies out or your bright colored nail polish and make the right connection with all your plugs!  You’ll thank me later!

And, if you want another good piece of advice for those of you who love sour cream….here it is!  How many of you have opened up your sour cream tub only to find the top filled with a watery substance that you usually just pour out in the sink?  I used to find this every time and it bugged me until I did something ingenious.  When I was finished using the sour cream, I just take a spoon and flatten the entire top of the sour cream in the tub so that there are no dips.  The next time you open up your sour cream, there will be NO watery top!  Amazing, I know!  Try it, you will be amazed too.

Have a great weekend!  If you have any tips too that you would like to share, please do!

8 thoughts on “The Right Connection

    • Glad you liked my little idea! I was just tired of every time I went to go plug something in, I had to turn the plug around. I solved that problem! hee hee hee

  1. Well that almost sounds like one of those “why didn’t I think of that?” LOL Great plan Val, I always do that too. I think it’s good that I’m not a gambler 😀 I didn’t know that about the sour cream either. I only buy the smallest container because Mr B doesn’t like it. I like it on potatoes, yum. Have an awesome weekend. BTW, Aqua is the best sharpie 😀 I bought Blossum a brush today, I had the choice between 3.49 for a pink one or 6.49 for a Martha Stewart Aqua Brush…guess which one I bought LOL, xoK

    • I had one of those ah-ha moments when I thought of this. Yep, that trick with the sour cream works great and I don’t have to deal with that watery top any longer. I bet you got the aqua brush for Blossum!!!! That color is so awesome!

  2. I understand why they are polarized these days, but what are the odds that you will attempt to plug it in wrong? I almost always try it backwards/upside down. It’s a 50/50 chance, right? 🙂

    • That’s what I’m saying John! It is a 50/50 chance and I eliminated the odds by adding my colored dot. It makes life easier! Even if it was a simple solution. LOL

    • That is true. There is only ONE way to plug those in with three prongs. I just got tired of flipping the plug around every time so I figured I would mark it to make it easier, and it worked. I am glad I did this.

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

