Footwear Fashionista’s

We have to leave the house some times.  We leave our dogs alone.  Did you ever wonder what your dog does when you are not home?  I do.  For the most part, I want to think that they find a nice comfy spot and take a nap and wait for my arrival home. They guard the house.  They are on patrol.  They know who belongs in the neighborhood.  They bark at the unknown.  They bark at people they don’t like.  They bark at stray cats scurrying across the road.  They bark at “Big Doggies” aka deer who take strolls down our sidewalks a few times a day.  They don’t bark at the Postman.  Don’t know why.  Maybe it’s because they see him every day and he does not pose as a threat.  They get overly excited for the “Guys in Brown” aka UPS, as they visit the house often during the week.  They can hear the rumble of that UPS truck down the road and it is not even in sight yet, and run to the windows to wait for its arrival in front of the house.  Silly dogs.

Footwear Fashionista

Other than attaching a camera to your dogs collar to view what they are doing while you are away, what do you think your dog does when you are not at home?  I had to find out.  After some investigating, what I found out is that the dogs love to try on my shoes.  Yes, that’s right!  I captured some funny photographs of their “Fashion Show”.  It was as if they were walking down the “Catwalk” strutting their stuff in MY shoes, but why is it called a Catwalk?  They would prefer it be changed to a “Dogwalk” instead, but isn’t that something that WE do with them?  We walk the dog.  Take the dog for a walk.  So a Dogwalk would include us in that scenerio.  All I can say is, silly dogs.

Footwear Fashionista2

I guess I never have to wonder why my flip flop straps are always pulled smaller, as Bella has taken over wearing mine.  And now the mystery is solved of how muddy paw prints are always in the bottom of my hot pink rain boots…thanks Nikita.  If I were you, I would check your own shoes for evidence of dog.  I must watch too much Law & Order, as I know for a fact that a little piece of evidence is always found at a crime scene.  DNA tests are being run as we speak.

Bella Wearing Flip Flops

Bella Im So Cool

Bella Footwear Fashionista

19 thoughts on “Footwear Fashionista’s

  1. You should consider turning these into cards! I can think of several notes I would write to pals on the inside…the first would be to you, as you agonize for springtime! ;oD “Cheer up,” it would say, “At least snow allows me to wear my pink boots!” Tee hee hee!

  2. Hahaha, your babes look ready to go. Cute boots Val. I always assumed Buddy slept while we were out. We always left him in our attached garage on his giant pillow. He was always sleeping when we came home and oh boy I miss his wagging tail and BIG smile. All that panting and bad breath was so awesome. Great cooperation from the models, Love those shots. XoK

  3. Valerie, I have always wanted to know what the furry friend is up to all day when we are at work. We have even talked about installing a pet cam on him…because he is always up to NO good! BTW….when you tire of your pink boots ship them to the south♥ Oh Lordy, Bella in the pink hat…too cute. He has that look like, “Hey what did I do?”

    • What size of boots do you wear? I could check at KMart for you! Remember, that I am a size 7 1/2 in womens, but those hot pink rainboots are a kids size 5! Nikita and Bella must have lots of fun when I am not looking, eh? (Bella ALWAYS has that “what did I do look”! LOL

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

