Waking Up With Too Much Energy

TEMPS MARCH 2 2013The dogs got me up way too early today, as they had to head outside to empty their bladders, and it did not surprise me that it snowed again last night.  I am personally beyond sick of this white stuff and can’t wait for Spring to arrive.  Our sleep was interrupted last night when our neighbor arrived home at 2:45am only to find that he locked himself out of his house, and he phoned us to pick up the spare key we are holding for him (just for instances like this) and he was so thankful just to get in his house.  (that’s what good neighbors do for each other!)  Back to sleep we went, until Bella woke me up with her fog horn sound she does when she has to go out.  (the sound is quite hilarious and I need to record it one day so you can hear it)

SNOWY MARCH 2 2013

Barely awake, I get my snow boots on, tuck my leopard print jam jam pants into my boots, put hat, coat, and gloves on, leash up Bella and we head outside into the frigid morning air.  (Man, jam jam pants do not protect you at all from the cold winds as it feels like I am standing outside with no pants on)  Bella emptied her tiny bladder and I thought “yeah, let’s head back inside” but noooooo, she has other plans after seeing the ground covered in snow!  She tears off like a bat out of hell and runs circles all around the backyard, grunting all the way around.

SNOWY NOSED BELLA

I must be dreaming.  This is way to early for this shit, I thought.  I finally calm her down and we head inside.  I wiped off her feet, cleaned off all the snow from her face, and removed all of my snow gear.  I hear the coffee maker finishing its first batch of java for the morning and I thought “how nice”, now I can sit down and relax.  Not quite.  I turn around with a fresh brewed cup of coffee in hand, only to see Nikita standing there doing the pee pee dance.  I said “crap” “not you too!”  So off I went to the landing to put back on all of my winter gear – again.

NIKITA ON SNOW MOUND

Sometimes, mornings suck.

25 thoughts on “Waking Up With Too Much Energy

    • Aw, thank you! We love the snow too! Today, we had our first day that we could open the windows a little bit to let some fresh air in, so hopefully soon we’ll get our Spring weather! Can’t wait!

  1. Those pictures of Nikita are adorable,especially with all the snow around her nose. For Kirby its not quite as thrilling. That is such a smart thing you and your neighbors do for eachother, definitely came in handy!

    • Aw, thank you! I love that photo of Nikita on top of the snow mound, and Bella had all the snow on her. They love the snow! And, our neighbor was so happy that we helped him out, that he gave us a $25 gift certificate to Olive Garden Restaurant. WOW! That was so nice of him!

    • Hello Canadian Book Lady! Thanks so much for stopping by today, and I am sure that many of us had mornings like what I had….and sometimes more frequent than not! We just love our dogs, even when we have to head outside half asleep in our jam jam! I hope you subscribe to keep up with all of our fun stories, awesome craft ideas, and lots of good friends! 🙂

      • Thanks for the invite. I think I will! I read several of your posts and really enjoyed your style. :o) Refreshing not to be replying in my dog’s voice, too, LOL. She blogs more than I do!!

      • That was such a beautiful comment! Thank you so much! I need to get a photo of our dogs on the computer one day, now that would be a funny post! They do have a lot to say, don’t they!? LOL

      • Oh, but they do! Sometimes I get tired of listening. That’s what the dog run is for – Stella gets her time away from the camera and I get my time away from her constant nattering. (I’m kidding, of course! We’re best pals!)

      • I know exactly what you mean! Both Nikita and Bella follow me around all day. I change rooms, there they are! We don’t even have private time in the bathroom, as there little noses push the door open to see what we’re doing! LOL It’s funny and we laugh every time. The only time they hate the bathroom is when it is time for “their” bath, then they run!

  2. Girl..you always make me laugh! Yes, this is exactly why my husband says no more dogs after this one is gone. He has to go out everytime we turn around…it is ridiculous! He also does the pee pee dance…sigh! So I am trying to really enjoy the pup…knowing he is our last♥

    • I’m glad I can make someone laugh! What? Your husband does the pee pee dance, or is it Dalton? LOL It’s just something you have to do when you have a dog, but it does not mean you have to enjoy it! LOL I take the good with the bad, but I personally would rather have a dog, then none! When we got Nikita, she changed my life and I love this dog so much! I would do anything for this cutie! Then, getting Bella just added to the happiness. They are so good together! I have a funny feeling that you would for sure get another dog, no matter what the hubs says. You say that now….. just wait!

  3. Awwww, I do remember the days. It’s like ‘Ground Hog Day’ the movie. When Bill Murray wakes up to the same thing day after day….except in your version it’s more snow and doggie trips out side LOL. Bless their little hearts for letting you know they have needs…Mommy would look cute out there in leopard pj’s and mitty’s ha! I used to walk Buddy in my PJ’s in the summer. Since he wouldn’t go #2 in the yard (????) what a goof. It had to be on a walk. Once it was still dark out and a bat flew by so close in the flashlight beam that I got spooked and fell down and got all muddy…mornings rock when you have a dog, HA.

    • Morning are always interesting around here with Nikita and Bella! LOL Bella woke up today and has been a holy terror all day, growling at nothing (which she does all the time), running from window to window to watch the neighbors, chasing Nikita even when Nikita just wanted to nap, and ringing the bells on the back door to go outside. We taught her that when she needs to go out, to ring the bells hanging on the door knob.

  4. And finally I begin to understand why the snow bothers you guys so much. Guess I’d be a lot less impressed with how beautiful it looked if each time I had to let the dog out, I had to get dressed up in that gear to do so. Great photographs and still like the look of the snow.

    • Exactly! The snow is beautiful to look at in the beginning of winter, but it becomes a real pain in the butt to deal with day in and day out. It is now something we wish would go away. The dogs LOVE it and have fun in it every day!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

