Bring Your Boring Sticky Notes To Life

I absolutely love sticky notes, every shape, size, and color.  Can’t seem to have enough of them!  Get them every year in my Christmas stocking too. (thanks Sweetie)  I leave my Sweetie notes all the time, in his lunch, wallet, and hide them in places where I know he will find them.  Even though I have the most colorful array stock of sticky notes, I feel that something is missing.  Let’s see what that could be…hmmmm:  Bright Colors – check, Different Sizes – check, my perfect penmanship – check, personalization – missing.

STICKY NOTES

Now that I know what is missing, I went about trying to figure out how to personalize them.  Hmmm, this is going to be a tough one, until I happened to look at a piece of cardstock I had sitting on my desk with a bunch of sticky notes stuck on it.  (when I do some internet searches, I always write down things on sticky notes, then end up having notes everywhere, so I started sticking them on a piece of cardstock and placed them in a binder so I knew where to find them)  Well, that got me thinking… and I opened up a Microsoft Word document and created text boxes the exact same size as my sticky notes.  Brilliant!  So, what I did next was to printout a “template” of  my Word Doc on cardstock, then placed or stuck my 3 x 3 sticky notes directly on those text boxes, and put that back into the printer.  Then, I typed in what I wanted in the text boxes in the Word doc with whatever font I wanted, and when I was done, clicked print.

What you end up with are the cutest sticky notes in town, and lovingly personalized for your special someone!  I know that this seems like a lot of work, but I did all the work for you, so all you need to do is open up the Microsoft Word Doc, print the template out on cardstock, type in what you want, and click print.  Easy enough, right?  If you should have any problems or questions, let me know and I will be more than happy to assist you in personalizing your sticky notes!

SIX STICKY NOTES

Click HERE for the full instructions and template to personalize your own sticky notes today!

SIGNATURE BOX VALERIE AT NIKITALAND

 

10 thoughts on “Bring Your Boring Sticky Notes To Life

    • I am a true romantic at heart! I feel bad that your Mac won’t open up a Word doc, now that sucks! Is there anyway you can convert it to get it to work? If I sent you a PDF of the template, you would not be able to “type” in the little boxes. Grrrr. Let me know if you come up with a way to convert it. Hugs!

    • My Sweetie knows how much I love sticky notes! I personalized some sticky notes for him too and put them in his lunch the other day – he loved them! 🙂 Glad you liked the idea!

  1. my co-worker leaves me what feels like a thousand sticky notes on my desk when I am gone for a day or two. Drives me crazy to come back to a desk full of them. I love the idea of a notebook to house them, so I’m not overwhelmed when I open my office door.

    Also like the idea of personalized ones, but you have given me such a gift with this notebook idea! Thank you.

    • Aw, thank you! Like I mentioned, I write down lots of notes on sticky notes, then I got the idea to “stick” them to a piece of cardstock and place in a binder. Now, I have all of my searches all in one place! It works for me! I do this as well for my to do lists & use sticky notes on a piece of paper, then cross off the items with a colored highlighter when finished. Have fun personalizing some sticky notes this weekend! “From the Desk of…..” etc.

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

