Behind The Scene Before American Idol Airs

BELLA SILLY DOG

We are avid American Idol viewers.  I know, we are probably the only two people watching Idol right now, but I know personally, that there are others who avidly watch Idol right along with us.  (phew!)  On Idol nights, we always eat dinner quickly, clear off the dishes, take the dogs out for a pee (as pee breaks only happen during a commercial break when Idol is on), and get ready for some great contestants…..or rather, some ridiculous feuds between the judges!

But, do you know what happens behind the scene here before Idol airs on TV?  Well, you are in luck, because we have some great photographs of what happens.

BELLA ON COUCH1

BELLA RELAXING ON COUCH

We had a spaghetti night last night and Nikita always loves to play with the rigatoni boxes, always have since she was a puppy.  But now, she has someone who tries to take the box away from her, but Nikita does not let that happen as she KNOWS it is her box.  As you can see from the photographs, Nikita is having so much fun!  (so why do we spend so much money on toys for them when they love things like this?)

RIGATONI BOXES ARE FUN TO PLAY WITH

RIGATONI BOX LICK LICK

RIGATONI BOX NOW WHAT

While on the other hand, Bella has been amusing herself with her first time being allowed on “Nikita’s Couch”.  Bella started jumping up on the only couch we allow Nikita on (which I have it nicely covered with a comforter), and she was having fun!  She kept peeking at us sitting in the kitchen while we watched Idol over the back of the couch as to say “Look at me!” and “Look where I am!”.  It was funny and I was glad that I had my camera on hand to capture some of these hilarious shots!

BELLA JUMPNG OFF COUCH

So, sit back and enjoy another fun night of Idol where they will be heading to Baton Rouge, LA and think of us here, enjoying our dogs and enjoying life!  Pee breaks only happen during commercials, sorry!

10 thoughts on “Behind The Scene Before American Idol Airs

  1. My fur baby loves the cardboard roll from the paper towels. She goes crazy for those and the boxes our frozen meat come in. Cardboard must smell fascinating in any case. I once had a saint bernard who would tear out the perfume ads from magazines and stand there smelling them. We had to start requesting non smelly ones to be sent to us.

    • That is so adorable! It is funny that we spend so much money on dog toys and they love the silly stuff to play with. Go figure! Nikita loves to smell the Yankee candle scratch-n-sniff pages!

  2. I LOVE the behind the scenes!! These two are just adorable together. They are just like babies…liking the boxes better than their toys! I love the picture of her head buried in the box…very cute. It was very nice of Nikita sharing her couch…very important to share☺ And Bella saying, Look at me! sigh…Isn’t it amazing how smart they are? Are furry baby loves the empty water bottles…go figure. He loves the challenge to unscrew the cap off of the bottle. Have Nikita and Bella tried this toy? Have a great weekend!

    • Absolutely! I can’t drink a pop in a bottle without Nikita sitting by me until it’s all gone, then she gets the bottle. I get the stare down from her as the drool starts just waiting for the time she gets her “toy”. Nikita LOVES boxes, and I can’t even crinkle a little piece of paper and she is right there in my face as if to say “GIMME GIMME”. She is hilarious! I had to post these hilarious photo’s of what goes on here before and during Idol nights – – it’s a hoot!

  3. I though just our cats did that…sit in front of your view…ha, these pets are smarter than we give them credit for sometimes. Petals is famous for that. She’ll actually lean into your view if you lean to look around her.

    I watched Idol late tonight and what a lot of great auditions. Of course the fellow at the end was so amazing. I can’t even imagine how they’ll narrow it down in Hollywood. The young man who’d just lost his grandpa…yep, tears. I’ve never cried so much watching Idol ever.LOL

    • THANK YOU SO MUCH! I TRULY APPRECIATE THE AWARD, AS YOU HAVE BEEN SUCH A GREAT BLOG FOLLOWER TO NIKITALAND. IT WARMS MY HEART WHEN I GET AN AWARD BECAUSE I KNOW ALL OF THE HARD WORK THAT I HAVE PUT INTO THE BLOG, AND IT IS ALL WORTH IT! BLOG FRIENDS LIKE YOU ARE WONDERFUL! 🙂 THANKS AGAIN!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

