Dogs Love To Cook Too!

COOKIES FOR DADDY

It’s kind of a dreary day here, not much going on, so I decided to make a surprise for “Daddy” (what the dogs call him) and “My Sweets” (is what I call him), so we decided to whip up a batch of heart shaped Spritz Cookies.   We know that he loves these so we’ll make sure that he has a supply of them to take with him to work to snack on during the day!

DADDYS SNACK

That’s what we do, we make Daddy happy.  We leave him notes in his lunch every day to make him smile and make him delicious meals so he’ll have a wonderful lunch!  Gosh, that Daddy is so special to us, but he also knows that we are special to him too because he is thankful that I know how to cook, and he gets the best welcome home every night from both Nikita and Bella.  (You should see how the dogs jump over each other to see who can get to him first when he enters the door – it’s a sight is what it is)

BELLAS NOSE KNOWS GOODIES

Anyhow, back to the goodies… I started mixing up the ingredients for the cookies and Bella was curious as to what that sound was coming from my hand mixer.  She jumped up on the edge of the kitchen sink to take a peek and I thought it was so funny that I had to grab my camera to get a picture.   Her tongue kept coming out as if she had a shot of even getting close to the cookie batter, but she tried nonetheless.  She did not succeed in a taste test.  Nikita napped on the floor of the kitchen and did not try to see what was going on, as she is well aware of what the hand mixer sounds like, but she stayed close by just in case I dropped something and always kept one eye open.

BELLA WANTED TO HELP

We’ve got another night of American Idol tonight, audition #3 in Charlotte, so we will have something to snack on after dinner.  As always, the Idol season this year has been filled with more fights between Mariah and Nicki, and poor Keith will be their scratching post.  Man, quit the fighting already and grow up and find someone worth sending through to Hollywood and getting their dream fulfilled.  It is, by the way, a “singing” competition!

NIKITA SWIRL

 

7 thoughts on “Dogs Love To Cook Too!

  1. You are a good girl Val, cookies and hugs would be every guys dream after a day at work. I love baking but then I also love cookies so I have to not bake for now. I have to get back into some summer clothes by May because we are going on another trip. I have this holiday dress that only seems to fit on holidays…LOL…then I go back to bad old habits until the next holiday rolls around. One good thing is, it still looks new after like 4 holidays LOL. But those sure look yummmmmmmmmy. Cute Bella, I’ll give you a beater!!! I Like that swirly pic of Nikita too. How’d you do that?

    • Yep, I am a good girl, but Roy deserves all the good things and cookies too! Those are the basic Christmas Spritz Cookies that I made for him. Hey, I never thought of letting Bella lick the beater – now that would have been an awesome photo! That swirly photo was tweaked in one of my photo editors – it was a special effect. How was your photography class this week?

      • So fun, thanks for asking Val. My assignment is to lock myself in the bathroom for 1 hour and take 36 photo’s with some of the manual camera settings we’ve talked about……we’ll see what transpires 😀

      • Lock yourself in the bathroom for one hour? Now that is a lot of CRAP! LOL I need to SEE those photo’s! You must send them to me as I want to see what develops! One thing I know about photography when you are in the learning stage is to…..take a little notebook with you and write down each and every setting for each photo, then look back at each photo to see which setting worked. This is how you learn & understand what the settings do.

      • Absolutely great plan. One thing I like to do is scribble notes in class then re-do them again in better penmanship, by then it sinks in better. Note taking for me is paramount. One girl came in late last week with no paper (borrowed some), then borrowed a pen and then took a phone call on her cell….I was thinking, “and you registered for this why?” Weird. I’m going to get as much as I can out of it…..I send you some interesting ones….LOL if their are any. HA

    • Bella is like my shadow. I go here…there she is. I go there…there again! She cracks me up! She must have never heard that noise from the hand mixer, so she had to check it out! Nicki needs to grow up, seriously! When day two started in Charlotte, it appears that someone must have talked to both the girls as they seemed to calm down. I felt bad for the contestant standing in front of them listening to all of their arguing. GROW UP is what we were saying over here!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

