Digging Out

SNOW2

We got the snow that the weather forecaster said we were going to get, now we have to wait to see what will be dumped on us today.  After spending the entire day yesterday shoveling the driveway to keep up with the snowfall, I am glad that when we woke this morning, that there is not much more to clean up on the driveway, but more snow is on its way.

SNOW3

Snow1

SNOW4

I was enjoying my morning coffee early this morning, after taking Bella outside and when I looked out the kitchen window, I saw that one of our local police cars was stuck in the snow on the side street to the park that is across the street from our house.  I sat there for a few minutes, laughing, but then I felt bad that I laughed.  I bundled myself up in my snow pants and grabbed the snow shovel by the back door and went over to see if I could assist.  Another officer was there too trying to help, but his car was stuck in the deep snow.  They said that they called a tow truck to pull him out and that it should be arriving shortly.  The officer that was stuck said that in 14 years on the force, he has never had to get towed out of the snow!  They were pleasantly surprised that I came to their assistance, and thanked me and wished me a Merry Christmas.  I feel better now for going over to assist them, although I did nothing to help, it was the right thing to do.  Merry Christmas to you police officer who was stuck in the snow!  

WINDOW WATCHERS

9 thoughts on “Digging Out

  1. Holy snap, sounds like Canada eh? Well aren’t you the nicest gal…bundling up to help. I bet he was a little cold out there trying to dig out. The lights look pretty shining thru the snow. We went to our local ‘Candy Cane Lane’ tonight but it was so dang cold, we que’d up with the other hundreds of people and just drove thru. We’re are getting snowed on as we speak and Christmas morning is forecast to be -30C….gulp. Cute picture of your babes at the window 😀 x Stay Warm!

    • I love looking at Christmas lights too, but we have not done that yet. Nikita and Bella just love sitting by the front windows checking out the neighborhood! If one runs to the window, the other just has to run too to see what they are missing! LOL Glad you’ll have a white Christmas too! Christmas is not the same without snow on the ground.

    • I did my good deed for the day! I feel good about going over to help! I think they were surprised, not to mention, surprised that I showed up with a shovel too! Cops are human beings too, and if they need help, then help them!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

