Who Let The Dogs Out?

12-21-12 Nikita in Snow

We’re in the middle of a white out winter advisory right now, and the dogs love it!  It is so great to watch both Nikita and Bella outside in the snow.  Nikita has loved the snow since we adopted her, as she loves to dig in the huge snow piles I create for her from shoveling the driveway.  Bella, on the other hand, is different.  This is her first time seeing this much snow and the second her feet hit the snowy grass, she runs like a Tazmanian Devil in circles around me, grunting all the way!  When she finally stops for a breather, she immediately starts to munch on the snow.  Munch, munch, munch around the yard!  It is cracking me up today to watch them.  We had a few weeks ago, a slight dusting of snow, but today, we are getting dumped on and the weather forecaster said it will snow here up until late Saturday.

Bella In The Snow 12-21-12

I’ve been outside a few times already today to shovel, and I can’t keep up with the snow, it is winning, hands down.  The wind is so severe and it chills your face in just a few minutes of being outside, and even though I had a scarf on covering up my face, it did not seem to matter much.  The snow that is coming down is that thick heavy snow, the kind that is good for packing and making snowmen or snow doggies out in the yard!   I have been waiting for it to snow now for awhile, but today’s snowfall is hard to keep up with, and I am sure that everyone who has to drive home tonight in it will not be happy.  I have shoveled the driveway a few times already, and when I go check back to see how much has fallen, it appears that I did not shovel anything at all.

NIKITA IN SANTA HAT

Bella and Nikita Snuggling 12-11-12

Tug of War

The dogs and I are enjoying some Christmas music today while we are wrapping up some last minutes gifts, and enjoying our time together.  I actually got the Santa hat on Nikita and had just enough time to snap a few pictures before she pulled it off her head.  She hates wearing anything on top of her head.  Last year, we put antlers on her and she was not happy at all with that!  LOL  (silly dog)

All I Want For Christmas is Treats

ANTLERS 1

We hope that everyone has a nice weekend, and we can’t wait for the weekend to start, because we get to spend lots of time with Daddy since he will be on vacation until the new year!  He deserves the time off as he has worked very hard this year and needs a break to spend time with his family!  We will be waiting for your arrival home Daddy!  Can’t wait to see you!

Hugs & snowy puppy kisses,
Nikita and Bella

 

2 thoughts on “Who Let The Dogs Out?

  1. Holy Val, finally getting a work out in those cute winter boots of yours. I remember the last winter we were at the lake, shovel, shovel and then shovel more. I feel for you. I loved all your photo’s, especially “all I want for Christmas is treats”…LOL, so cute. Glad to hear you’ll be sharing the week with you honey….have a great weekend!

    • All of us can’t wait to spend time with him around the house. We are hooked on the Wii Game called Life and we have not had the chance to play it in months, so I hope we can now that he’ll be home. It snowed here quite a bit when the day ended, and more should be arriving today. At least the Christmas lights finally look great with snow all around them! BTW, my boots kept my feet soooo warm! Have a great weekend with your honey too! Stay warm!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

