No Bunny Knows Easter Like Nikita Bunny!

It’s a Bunny Palooza over here!  Everywhere I turn, I see bunnies!  Easter must be near to see this much Pink, but since I love Pink, I am loving it!  The only thing I was no so happy about was Mommy trying on these pink bunny ears on… ME!  That’s ok though, as we have to go through this every holiday to make them feel good as they think we are soooo cute when they play dress up on us. 

Daddy & Mommy found a really neat Easter egg decorating kit – 24k Eggs!  How cool is that?  And, it kinda goes along with how Mommy painted those plastic eggs a Metallic Gold.  Definitely a different way to dye your eggs!  I can’t wait to see how they turn out!  I think we are going to do our regular colored Easter eggs too, but we thought that we would try these neat 24k eggs out too.  It will be interesting to see which ones turn out better. 

DID YOU KNOW?
Did you know that you can also personalize your Easter eggs too?  All you need are some “sticky letters” from a craft store that usually come in a sheet, and just peel the letter off the sheet, adhere it to the cooled cooked egg, then dip it in the dye.  After the egg dries, just peel off the letter and you will have a neat personalized Easter egg.  Simple enough, right? 

The neat wood bunnies that Mommy made seemed to need some additional flare, so she decided to paint the sides of the bunnies black to give it dimension, and that worked perfectly!  She is so happy with what she has done and Daddy agrees that painting the sides black makes the bunny “pop”! 

I hope that I get a new stuffed bunny as a present for Easter this year, as last year I kinda (accidentally) ripped open my EB and I might need a new one.  I still have the old EB, but his ears have seen better days.  Hopefully I can get a new one in my Easter basket since I have been a really good girl. 

As you can see, we have been really busy over here getting ready for Easter and it has been a lot of fun.  Whenever I get the chance to wear Pink, I jump at the chance, except I could do without those fluffy ears.  Who needs a second set of ears anyways? 

 

7 thoughts on “No Bunny Knows Easter Like Nikita Bunny!

  1. Ha, ha! I must say Nikita is quite a good sport. And I *love* that last photo … why, her paws look almost human! 🙂

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

