Happy VAL-entine’s Day!

Happy VAL-entine’s Day!  Yup, it’s here and I hope you have already told the ones you love how much you appreciate them, love them, and how glad that they are in your life.

The most important part of this holiday, is that it does not mean that you only tell the one you love that you “love them” on this day.  We all need to realize that every day is a gift and we should show our appreciation for our loved  ones throughout the year. 

For example, I would not be here today if my Daddy didn’t need kitty food.  I know that sounds strange, but if it weren’t for my Daddy needing to pick up kitty food at PetSmart, I would have never been adopted into a loving home.  I went home with him & my new Mommy that day, and have been the luckiest doggie ever since. 

I want to thank my Daddy for providing me a wonderful home, good food to eat, all the toys I can imagine, and a treat jar that never seems to be empty.  I am also thankful for having a place where I can snuggle every night (which is right in between both Daddy & Mommy).  I am also thankful for my Mommy who takes care of me, wipes my feet when I come in from outside, cleans up after me, brushes me to keep my fur looking awesome & fluffy, and gives me all the hugs & kissies throughout the day.  Without my Daddy & Mommy, I am not sure what kind of life I would have, but I am one thankful doggie with lots of love to give.

My Mommy wants to thank Daddy for loving her, and being a wonderful provider, having a beautiful place to live where she can call home, and she wants to thank Daddy for Me, as I bring Mommy so much joy and keep her company during the day.  Mommy has a lot to be thankful for too and she hopes that Daddy knows how much she loves him (and me too). 

I played again today in all the snow we got and Mommy and I built another Snow Doggie!  This one is a lot bigger than the first one we built and it is sitting on top of our highest snow mound in the front yard so everyone driving by can see it.  Mommy even put my first leash I had around the snow doggies neck along with a pink heart for Valentine’s Day.  We have already seen some gawkers looking at our snow doggie as they drive by.  (By the way, did you notice the “LOVE” sign on our front door?  Mommy made this out of wood over the summer for Daddy) 

All in all, today has been a great day!  We sent Daddy off to work with a bag of Valentine treats (heart-shaped cookies that Mommy & I made for him), and some handmade Valentine cards, and even some chocolate candy that we made for him, all of which was placed inside a handmade “mailbox” made out of cardstock paper.  Daddy loved everything…phew!  We just wanted him to know how much he is loved. 

I wish all of my blog friends, my family, and everyone who stops by a very happy Valentine’s Day from one thankful dog.  You are all very special to me! 

With lots of love, wet kisses, tail wags & hugs,
Nikita

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

