I’ve Been Busy…How Have You Been?

It amazes me that it has already been over a month since Christmas and I don’t know where the time has gone.  Time is just flying by, and for us in the Cleveland area, we’ve been truly lucky with the amount of snowfall that we have had.  Yesterday marked the anniversary of the Great Blizzard of ’78 where it snowed for two days straight closing schools and businesses and it took the normal pace of society five days to get back to its norm.  This has not been the case with our snowfall of late.  This morning, we woke up to the ground just starting to get covered with snow, and it appears that it might turn out to be a snow shoveling day after all, and what that means for me is lots of play time out in the snow! 

Mommy & Daddy have been busy too, but Daddy has been under the weather for the past few weeks with a cold and can’t shake this awful cough he has.  Poor Daddy, we feel bad for him and hope he gets better soon!

We almost sold out all of our small lighted Valentine Hearts with Arrow, but only have one left!  These must have been the hit this year with everyone and we’re happy the lighted hearts found new homes!   Daddy and Mommy will also be announcing soon some brand new products that we are sure you will love.  They will have some really neat Lighted Bats for Halloween and some adorable Stone Fairies/Angels to adorn your garden this year and some really beautiful Stone Stepping Stones too!  (all of which will be handmade)  So, keep an eye out for the announcement of these new products that we are sure you will love! 

I hope you have been keeping up with the American Idol tryouts!  We have watched every episode and we already have a few favorites!  The funniest part of watching Idol are the people who can’t sing!  I even remember what Randy Jackson said to one contestant – – “Have you ever tape recorded yourself singing?”  “You should – so you can hear how bad you are“.  Ouch, but it was the truth!  It’s just like nails on a chalkboard – something you don’t want to hear!  LOL 

Bundle up & stay warm!
Love, Nikita

4 thoughts on “I’ve Been Busy…How Have You Been?

  1. Hi, Nikita! Thank your Daddy for me about looking it up on the internet to see if us doggies can catch a human cold! WHEW!! My Christopher would be VERY upset if he thought that he gave me his cold!! I think maybe that you are right about our (doggie) systems being off because our routines are interrupted (and we are VERY concerned about our Families)!! My Mommy said that when Christopher was ill when he was little and had to go to the pediatrician, his Doctor told my Mommy and Daddy that the cough is the last part of any cold. Depending on how severe the cold was, the cough can last for WEEKS, as much as 10 weeks, before deciding to start to go away, AND if there is no relapse of a cold! My Daddy had also heard that Whooping Cough is making a comeback. I don’t understand why since I know that there is a shot/vaccine for that! When I had my Doggie appointment last time, even I got a ‘flu’ shot! My Doctor said back then that there was a ‘flu’ going around that us Doggies can give each other, just like Humans can give each other ‘Human Flu’! My Mommy said that when she was growing up, she always seemed to get a VERY BAD cold with a HORRIBLE cough in the middle of January. She would run herself down preparing for the Holidays (She LOVES Christmas as much as you LOVE Halloween!). She would end up going to the Doctors to find out that she had either an upper respiratory infection or viral bronchitis. Not too much can be done about either one. But, when she had the viral bronchitis, the Doctor ASKED HER, “What do you want me to do to make you feel better?” (She thought THAT question was a wierd question for a Doctor to ask a patient!) But, what she told him was if maybe she could control her cough and get some sleep that she might start to feel better. So, the Doctor in the Emergency Room (YEP, the Emergency Room Doctor, at about 5 AM) gave her a prescription for a cough medicine with codeine in it. Daddy said that Mommy did not even hear Daddy leave for work after he stayed with her until she fell asleep, and she slept ALL day and did not hear Daddy come home from work. 12 hours later, when Mommy woke up, she thought that only a few minutes had passed because it was still dark outside. She did not know that it was already in the evening of that day! After that, Mommy had started to GET BETTER with everyday that passed! It seems that what she needed was a RESTFUL LONG NIGHT’S SLEEP! Also, her Mommy always told her to ‘hug and hold’ her chest AND stomach when she coughed. Mommy’s ribs and stomach would hurt too when she didn’t hold her chest and stomach when she coughed; so, she knows how your Daddy feels!! Did your Daddy see a Doctor about his cough? What did the Doctor say? What is your Daddy taking for his cough? We All hope that your Daddy FEELS BETTER SOON!!!!!!

    We didn’t think that you forgot about the cake pops! ALL WE CARE ABOUT RIGHT NOW IS THAT YOUR DADDY, YOUR MOMMY, AND YOU, AND ALL THE KITTIES TOO FEEL BETTER!!!!!!

    LOTS OF LOVE, Harmony XO

    • HEY HARMONY! TELL YOUR MOMMY THAT MY MOMMY GOT HER CHOCOLATE “MELTING POT” TODAY FROM KMART. SHE ORDERED IT ONLINE FOR ONLY $19.99 AND SHE CAN’T WAIT TO USE IT. NOW, SHE CAN MELT CHOCOLATE FOR THE CAKE POPS WITHOUT BURNING THE CHOCOLATE! WHAT IS NEAT IS THAT MOMMY ALSO GOT IN THE BOX SOME CHOCOLATE MOLDS FOR CANDY! WHAT A SURPRISE THAT WAS! MY MOMMY IS ON CLOUD NINE TODAY WITH HER MELTING POT!!!

      THAT IS REALLY GOOD INFORMATION YOU PROVIDED ABOUT COLDS. I WILL HAVE TO SHOW DADDY WHAT YOU WROTE. THANKS FOR SHARING IT!

  2. Hey Nikita!, You sure are lucky to have gotten more snow! Since our BIG snowfall in October, we have had only one other snowfall of 4.3 inches. How about mailing me some of your snow!! Hee hee!!
    I hope that your Daddy is feeling better today!! My Christopher has a horrible cold too and is having a tough time getting over it! He said that he feels very tired and just wants to sleep. When he sleeps, he snores a lot. (Don’t tell him that I said that! I know that he snores because I sleep with him at night.) It almost seems as if he has a sinus infection or a virus. I hope that he did not get the ‘virus’ from working on the computer a lot! LOL I am not feeling 100% myself. I threw up two times in my crate in the past couple of days. Maybe I caught part of his cold. Everyone is watching over me and giving me LOTS of hugs and kisses!! My Daddy hurt his right knee over the weekend, but he does not know how he did it. He is having a difficult time walking! He has been putting ice packs on it, but he thinks that maybe he tore something. Mommy told him that he should go to the doctors and have him look at it before it gets worse. Mommy is trying to take care of all of us. (I think that she is feeling a little bit ill herself and is not saying anything.)
    I can’t believe that tomorrow is February 1st already! Time sure does have a way of passing by quickly! Tomorrow is the anniversary of my Lab Sister, Melody’s Birthday and also the anniversary of my Grandma’s (my Mommy’s Mommy) Birthday. I know that everyone will feel sad tomorrow, so, I have to feel better so that I can give THEM LOTS of hugs and kisses!
    Christopher will be coming home soon from student teaching Math at a local middle school. (Daddy and Mommy think that Christopher might have brought home a little BUG from the school that he is student teaching. I don’t see any BUG flying around or crawling around. LOL) Gotta go; Christopher is home, and I have to go and give him a BIG hug and kiss and a wag of my tail!!
    Love, Harmony XO
    P.S. Tell your Mommy and Daddy and all of the Kitties that ALL of us said HI!

    • Hi Guys! We are sorry to hear about all of you being sick and your Daddy hurting his knee. My Mommy hurt her knee a year ago and she did not know how she hurt it either. We think it was because I laid on it over night and it puffed up really bad where she could not walk on it at all. (sorry Mommy) My Daddy looked up on the internet the other day if us doggies can get or catch a humans cold and the reports say no. My routine has been interrupted for a few weeks now since my Daddy has been sick, so I wonder if that is making my system off a little. I know that my Mommy has not got much sleep either as she gets woken up every time Daddy has his coughing spells. Daddy too is running on little sleep and his ribs now hurt because of all the coughing he has been doing. I just wish Daddy would start to feel better already. By the way, don’t think that we forgot about your “cake pops” either – as Mommy just has to get a cake mix and some toppings to make all of you some delicious treats! We’ll let you know when to expect them! Take care & get some sleep and we hope that everyone feels better soon!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

