Deck the Halls or Your Neighborhood

Christmas is the perfect time to reflect back, to share love with friends and family and to enjoy the holiday spirit.  Christmas is not always about the gifts, rather it’s about being together with your loved ones.  Let’s face it, we all have busy lives, the hustle and bustle of our hectic work weeks, and the holidays always brings us together for some good food, laughter, and at the end of the evening, you’ll always find the men folk in front of the fire napping and the girls chatting in the kitchen.  Ah, Christmas, memories that will always last. 

My Mommy always makes sure that the presents look so beautiful, and it’s a shame when we have to rip into them, but we do.  She designs all of the gift tags herself, and makes sure that each present is adorned with a beautiful bow.  Mommy’s are good at things like that, and I am so thankful for my Mommy.  We can’t wait for Daddy to see what we got him!  He is so special to us and loves us with all his heart! 

Christmas is special too for all of the decorations and lights that twinkle in the night.  Mommy took a walk around the neighborhood and got some great photographs of the spirit of Christmas that our neighbors have that light up so beautifully in the cold dark nights.  From lighted dogs, reindeer and snowmen all show signs of the holiday spirit in our neighborhood. (You can even see me looking out the window too!)

 

I even got a great surprise that my Daddy brought home for me.  My Auntie Rene got me a gift for Christmas!  I have not opened it yet, but I can’t wait to see what she got me.  Thanks so much Auntie Rene for thinking of me at Christmas! 

There’s not too many days left until Christmas, and we hope that you have the best Christmas ever.  Just remember, Christmas is not about the gifts or how many you get, it’s all about the love and being with the ones you love and making memories to last a lifetime.  Get into the spirit of the holidays and pick up the phone and reach out to someone this holiday season.  You’ll be happy you did! 

I also can’t wait because my Daddy will be on vacation soon so we’ll get to spend a lot of time together playing!  And, we are going to head back down to the Cleveland APL for a visit with all of our friends when Daddy is on vacation.  So, all of you at the APL – – get ready for another visit from me!  I’m coming to see you!

2 thoughts on “Deck the Halls or Your Neighborhood

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

