THIS PUPPY NEEDS A NAME!

Today, I got to take a car ride with Daddy & Mommy as we had to pick up presents for Christmas.  Then we headed off to my favorite place in the whole world, PetSmart!  It’s kinda like Disney Land for dogs.  PetSmart was jumping today because they were having a pre-Christmas sale and we noticed that the Big Guy in the red suit was also there taking pictures with all the doggies.  I even ran into him while walking around the store and he stopped and petted me.  Aw, how sweet was that!  I immediately told Santa that I have been a good little puppy, just so he knew, and to make sure that I was on the “Nice” list of his.  I am pretty sure I am!  LOL 

THIS PUPPY NEEDS A NAME!
Anyhow, we met this adorable white fluffy puppy that was just recently adopted by a nice adorable couple, and we found out that they have not yet named her.  So, we are asking everyone to comment in this blog post on what her name should be.  Help them name their new puppy!  We could not stop petting this little furry cutie.  She even has one blue eye and one brown eye. 

I played with the little puppy and even shared my water bowl with her atnd a few treats too!  That was nice of me, eh? 

Anyhow, we continued through the store to pick up more yummy food for me and the kitties, and kept running into this little white furry cutie.  We laughed when we saw her standing at the end of an aisle and it appeared that she did not want to go, so she became stubborn and stood her ground and just sat down.  We laughed, because I used to do silly things like that when I was younger.

I had an awesome day today with Daddy and Mommy at PetSmart, and we hope that the nice couple we met today will keep in touch with us and perhaps I can play with my new friend that I made today.  We just need to help them give her a name! 

Here are some photo’s from our day today…  photo’s from me riding in the car, to seeing the smallest car we have ever seen, to Mommy taking a photo of herself in the side view mirror of the car.  For a lucky adopted dog like me, I would call today a great day and met some new friends along the way. 

6 thoughts on “THIS PUPPY NEEDS A NAME!

  1. Hey Nikita! I LOVE your snowflakes on your Blog! At first, my Mommy thought that something was wrong with either her eyes or our computer, but I told her that what was falling down the screen was SNOWFLAKES!! I like the name Snowflake for the puppy! I thought of another name, Liberty or Libby or Libbie ( because it is wearing a flag around its neck). Things are kind of crazy around our house too! Lots of whispering and hiding things! And, LOTS of Christmas decorations!! I LOVE Christmas!! But, the next celebration in our house is my Brother Christopher’s Birthday on the 16th! I can’t wait to help him open his presents! And, he will be home from college (NO HOMEWORK), so I can follow him all around the house, and we can be together, and we can PLAY LOTS for a WHOLE MONTH!! This is so EXCITING; WOOF WOOF!!! My Family talks baby talk to me too; I LOVE it, and I LOVE attention! When they seem to be distracted, my paw taps on whatever part of their body I can reach reminds them that I want some attention too! I hope that it SNOWS for Christmas; maybe like the BIG snowfall that we had on Halloween weekend! That would be so FUN! Gotta go for now! LOVE YA, Nikita!! LOVE, Harmony XO

    • THOSE ARE ALL GOOD NAME YOU HAVE CHOSEN FOR THE PUPPY! VERY CREATIVE! YEP, WE HOPE IT SNOWS FOR CHRISTMAS TOO. WE HAVE BEEN VERY LUCKY SO FAR WITH ONLY TWO SNOWFALLS SO FAR IN DECEMBER. WE JUST BROKE A RECORD RAINFALL FOR DECEMBER YESTERDAY, AND IT SHOWS BY HOW SOGGY THE YARD IS. I BET YOU ARE COUNTING DOWN THE DAYS UNTIL CHRISTOPHER IS HOME FROM SCHOOL. LOTS OF PLAY TIME FOR SURE IS COMING UP! TELL EVERYONE WE SAID HELLO! WOOF WOOF!

  2. I’d say they should try Snowflake since they adopted her during the Christmas season. Other wise it’s gotta be something that sounds good paired with, “Don’t eat that, “, “Get out of the trash”, “Come back here”. You know the typical puppy shenanigans. And it also has to sound good when combined with baby talk. Everyone cracks at some point and talks baby nonsense to their pup during a cuddle session. You just can’t help it they are sooo cute.

    • HEY HEATHER! GLAD TO SEE YOU MADE IT BACK INTO THE STATES! THANKS, I LOVE MY NEW SWEATER TOO, IT IS “GIRLY”! MOMMY SAID THANKS TOO – GLAD YOU LIKED HER PHOTOGRAPHS! SO, WHAT DO YOU THINK THE NAME OF THIS LITTLE PUPPY SHOULD BE?

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

