Fall Back Tonight!

Gonna lose an hour of sleep tonight, bummer

Well, it’s that time of year again when we have to set our clocks “Back” one hour for Daylight Savings Time and that means that I am going to lose an hour of my precious sleep, bummer!  Oh well, that means that I will need to take a cat dog nap later with Daddy and that is always fun!  Morning trips outside will be darker for sure now!

 
I still can’t believe though that Halloween is over already.  Those two hours of actual trick-or-treating goes so fast.  We are almost done putting away all of our tombstones and props as that was such a huge chore to wrap everything back up the way we took it out of the box.  Since we had such a fun time creating a lot of our props this year, we have new plans on the back burner for next year, so look out for some interesting new tweaks to our home haunt!  We are still drying our pumpkin seeds all week and they should be ready to be stored away for planting for next year.
 
Mommy has been trying to keep up with all the leaves in the yard as they are still falling and filling up the backyard on a daily basis.  Everytime I head outside, I always grab a few of them in my mouth and then run around like a tazmanian devil all over, and I make Mommy dizzy when I do this while she holds onto my leash.  LOL  (sorry Mum) 
 
The snow will be falling soon, unfortunately, but I can’t wait!  That means that I can now “pee” in the driveway!  Yep, I said pee in the driveway!  Heck, I’m a dog and I don’t know any better and when I see the “white stuff” on the drive, I don’t know that it’s not the grassy area, so I let myself go!  Mommy & Daddy think it’s funny, but I am doing a great job of melting the snow by the back door for sure!  LOL   The colder weather also means that I get to dress up in my fleece sweater to stay warm, but it always seems to be a hassle to put that thing on me.  I fuss a lot when Mommy is trying to get that thing on me, but I am happy though once it is on because I stay nice and warm!  I wonder if Mommy & Daddy will get me little boots to wear this year to keep my toes warm!   If you remember, last year I was only a little puppy when I got to see my first snow, so this year I know what I am getting into!  Maybe Mommy and me can make more snow doggies and another fort for me to play & dig in.  That was a lot of fun last year!  Can’t wait to see what we create this winter! 
 
Anyhow, don’t forget to set your clocks BACK one hour tonight before you head off to sleep! 
4 thoughts on “Fall Back Tonight!

  1. Hey Nikita, it’s Harmony! Looks like you had lots of fun with your Halloween celebration! Did the Great Pumpkin bring you some Halloween Treats? He brought me some Doggie treats and a few more new Halloween squeaky toys! I know what it’s like to see my Mommy packing up each Holiday for next year and bringing out the next Holiday! Boxes, boxes everywhere!! Right now we are starting to have a combination of Thanksgiving and Christmas in our house. How about you? Leaves are so much fun to play in and eat too! Nikita, you should be more rested by an hour after this weekend because by turning the clocks back one hour, you gain an extra hour! And, when you get up in the morning, it will be lighter, not darker, earlier. But, by the time that your Daddy comes home from work, it will darker an hour earlier; Daylight Savings Time ends. My Mommy said that she remembers one year when there was an ‘energy crunch’, the clocks were not turned back an hour in order to save some daylight. It was very dark in the morning when everyone would be going to work and school, but it was lighter for an hour when everyone was at home at night. Nikita, I have to let my Mommy use the computer now. She needs to check out something before she tends to her wash and starts making dinner. She is making fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, and green beans from our garden. I will be drooling by the kitchen table while looking at the dog food in my dog bowl! Lots of Doggie kisses and hugs!! Harmony XO

    • HEY HARMONY! HEY, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN? I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR YOU! YEP, I GOT A REALLY NEAT PINK TEDDY WITH A WITCHES HAT FOR HALLOWEEN BUT THE HAT CAME OFF, SO NOW IT IS JUST A PINK BEAR. I HOPE YOU GOT TO VIEW THE VIDEO LINK IN THE POST ABOUT OUR HALLOWEEN DECORATIONS, AS IT WAS NEAT TO SEE THE YARD WITH ALL THE PROPS GOING OFF. HOPE YOU GOT TO SAMPLE A LITTLE OF THAT YUMMY DINNER THAT YOUR MOMMY WAS MAKING! PUPPY KISSES TO YOU HARMONY! WOOF WOOF AND A TAIL WAG TOO!

      • Hi Nikita! WOW, what a neat bear! What happened to the hat? Did you chew it off the bear? Is your bear now in the toy hospital? I did see your video with all of the scarey Halloween decorations. AWESOME! I watched it looking through my toes when I had my paws over my eyes. I did get to eat a little bit of my Mommy’s mashed potatoes mixed in with my dog food; I LOVE my Mommy’s mashed potatoes! Puppy kisses right back to you Nikita! Woof Woof!! Harmony XO

      • HI HARMONY & MOMMY! YEP, YOU GUESSED IT…WHILE PLAYING WITH MY NEW WITCHY PINK BEAR (BECAUSE I LOVE PINK) THAT DADDY GOT ME, THE HAT STARTED COMING OFF, SO MOMMY HAD TO CUT THE STRINGS AND TAKE IT OFF SO I WOULD NOT EAT IT. GLAD YOU GOT TO SEE THE VIDEO – HOPE YOU GOT TO SEE ENOUGH OF IT THROUGH YOUR PAWS! LOL DADDY ALWAYS DOES A WONDERFUL JOB WITH THE SETUP OF HIS LIGHTSHOW FOR HALLOWEEN. DADDY’S ARE GOOD AT THAT KIND OF STUFF!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

