NIKITALAND: HAPPY ANNIVERSARY

Yep, you guessed it, today is my one year anniversary of blogging!  I have enjoyed sharing with all of you my antics and puppyisms while I grew from a little two month old puppy to now a full grown dog.  My travels through my first year of life have been quite exciting, not to mention how much I have enjoyed watching my toy box grow from a small wicker basket to now a huge red tub of toys.  And, I actually play with each and every toy too, not to slight one over another, as they are all “my favorite”.  And, every night when I head to bed, I have to make sure that I have at least 6-7 of my toys with me.  They get all lined up at the foot of the bed so no matter where I lay my head, I have the soft comfort of my toy underneath me.  I also have a ritual every night too.  Daddy always tells me “It’s Time for Bed” and I run down the hallway, jump up on the bed and wait for Mommy & Daddy.  Then, Mommy comes in and takes off my collar then holds it in front of me – I sniff it, lick it once as I am giving her my approval (approval of what, I am not sure) and then she places it on the nightstand.  I remember one night when Mommy forgot to take off my collar, and I jumped off the bed and stood next to the nightstand, as if I was telling her she forgot something.  (Mommy & Daddy laughed)  It was funny, but us dogs do get into a routine and we actually do follow it every day. 

A year is a long time, actually it’s 365 days, and every day in my life I have had fun, lots of love, hugs & kisses, and tons of treats!  I have found things in life that I like better than others, like I love snuggling on our little white couch so I can look out the window (and yes, this is the only piece of furniture that I am allowed on and I know it), my favorite thing I love is greeting Daddy when he arrives home from work as I watch for him around the same time every day, I love chasing the little white butterflies & lightning bugs in the yard (have eaten quite of bit of them too), I love playing catch with Daddy but I sometimes have a hard time of letting go of the ball, I still love drinking water from the kitchen & bathroom sink (every time Mommy turns on the faucett, I gotta jump up and take a drink), I love going for car rides and I know that I will be going somewhere good (except when we end up at the VETS), I love visits from Grandma (as she always brings me a new toy – Thanks Grandma!), I love watching out the front window as people & doggies pass by, and I love in my routine of life how I beg for treats from Daddy every night at dinner (I always remember that I get them too). 

Listed below are just a few of my favorite posts from “A Day in the Life of a Puppy Named Nikita” – hope you have enjoyed them all! 

What’s that BIG White thing?

When a Black Cat Crosses Your Path

My Halloween Fairy Costume

I LOVE Leaves

Nikita’s Gone Global – Cleveland APL Happy Tails Article

Uncle Dave

Baby It’s Cold Outside

I Learned a New Four Letter Word

All in all, it has been a great year and I can’t wait to see what I get into next, and don’t worry, I will keep you up to date!  Happy One Year Anniversary NIKITALAND!

4 thoughts on “NIKITALAND: HAPPY ANNIVERSARY

  1. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, NIKITA!!! Has it been a year already? We LOVE reading your blog AND TREMENDOUSLY ENJOY keeping up to date with your puppyisms and with your Mommy and Daddy!!! I will be celebrating an anniversary too soon, a Birthday anniversary! I will be 5 years old on September 29th! I don’t smell any Birthday cake or Birthday treats yet; maybe it is too early for those! But, I have heard Mommy, Daddy, and Christopher whispering a lot, and they seem to stop whispering when I come into the room! I’m not sure, but they do look guilty so I think that they are talking about my Birthday!! I can’t wait to celebrate my Birthday!!! Lots of Doggy Hugs and Kisses, Harmony XO

    • HEY HARMONY! YOU HAVE GOT TO MAKE SURE YOUR MOMMY PUTS A BIRTHDAY HAT ON YOU & TAKES A PICTURE OF THAT! MY MOMMY DID THAT TO ME, ALTHOUGH I HATED THAT HAT ON ME, THE PHOTO’S TURNED OUT REALLY FUNNY! WHAT DID YOU ASK THEM TO GET YOU FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY? I HEAR MOMMY & DADDY TALKING ABOUT ME A LOT TOO, EVEN WHEN THEY SAY THE WORD “SHE”, I ALWAYS KNOW THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT ME! LOL

  2. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! I am so impressed with your blog and love reading it! Here’s to more stories and funny doggy moments. Me and my sissy especially look forward to finding out what you will be for Halloween this year. Wiggles and puppy kisses!

    • THANKS SO MUCH! I AM STILL NOT SURE WHAT I AM GOING TO BE FOR HALLOWEEN YET – I HAVE A FEW IDEAS. THE TROUBLE IS PULLING TOGETHER THE IDEAS AND MAKING THEM WORK. I WILL DEFINITELY KEEP UP THE STORIES AND PHOTOGRAPHS, AS LIFE IS TOO SHORT “NOT” TO DOCUMENT IT! KEEP ON READING!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

