Curtain Call for Casey

Hey everyone, it’s Friday, and yes, we are in shock over last nights outcome on Idol.  We know that they have to go home – – ONE DAY – – but actually seeing them leave the show, really is sad.  We loved Casey and thought that he would be around to the end, with James, of course!    We wish Casey much luck and hope that one day when we’re out shopping, we happen to see his burly face on a CD cover!  (one that we would buy)  Now, what is Haley going to do?  (hmmmm?)

Anyhow, Mommy made a great dinner for Daddy last night – homemade beef stroganoff and boy oh boy was Daddy surprised when he got home from work!  She also made him a pound cake with mini chocolate chips & walnuts too, but the funny thing about the cake is that all of the mini chocolate chips sank to the bottom of the cake and did not stay mixed throughout the batter.  Did that ever happen to you? 

Before the Rain Storm

Mommy is still baffled about the chips.   After dinner, Mommy had to clean up real fast so that we could get ready to watch Idol, and she put some pots she cleaned on the counter to dry.  Well, I walked into the kitchen and halted abruptly, something changed in this room, now what is it?  Ah, it is that huge pile of strange things on the counter – – “I must bark at them to save everyone”  Woof Woof Woof at the pots, and a little growl too.  (Heck, I barked at a jar of BBQ sauce last week and our neighbors blue tarp, man am I silly or what?)

Well, I am glad that it’s Friday, because I get to spend lots of time with my Daddy.  Hopefully, if it can finally stop raining (and we can stop building our ark) perhaps I can go for another walk with Daddy & Mommy.   Maybe we will even head up to PetSmart so I can see all of my friends!

Have a great dry weekend & bark at odd things,
Love Nikita

3 thoughts on “Curtain Call for Casey

  1. Hey Nikita, my Mommy said that your Auntie Rene is right on about tossing the chips in flour before putting them into the batter! She also said that this also works for things like raisins, nuts, and anything that is whole and heavy being put into a batter.
    I finally got to use the computer today! My Brother finished his last junior year college finals yesterday! Now he is waiting for his grades. So far, he accomplished an A in Education Computer Technology and a Passed(Pass/Fail Classroom Course)in PhysEd. He is waiting for 4 more grades. Right now, he is at school trying to sell back to the bookstore books that he doesn’t want or need anymore. I am SO EXCITED because now that he is finished with school, we can do more things together without him having to stop playing with me because he has to go back to his schoolwork! I have been following him all around the house and haven’t let him out of my sight!! I have been ‘GLUED’ to his side as I heard my Mommy say to him! (I don’t know exactly what that means because I cannot smell any glue!) We even sit together on his kitchen chair!! It sure feels WONDERFUL to have him for my Brother!! I LOVE him soooo much!!! He should be home soon, so I want to go wait for him at the top of the stairs and watch him come up the walk. Bye for now! Love, Harmony XO (Say Hi to your Mommy and Daddy from All Of Us!)

  2. If you tell your Mommy that she should toss the chips in flour before putting them into the batter they won’t sink to the bottom for the pan. What is your Daddy doing for Mommy for Mother’s day. What are you doing??? Maybe Daddy can take her out to dinner. Next weekend the Elephants are having a coming out party at the Zoo. HAve you ever been there? There is a special Find your best friend at the Zoo every June. We got our best friend Truble Man there about 3 years ago. He could be your BIG brother. He’s an Akita too. He weighs 112 lbs and can look me right in the eye when he stands up on ths back feet!!! I’m 5’7″ so Hes BIG. Love you “Aunt” Rene’

    • HEY AUNTIE RENE,
      I AM NOT SURE WHAT DADDY IS DOING FOR MOMMY FOR MOTHER’S DAY, YOU MIGHT HAVE TO ASK HIM. I AM GOING TO MAKE MOMMY SOMETHING WITH MY PAW PRINT ON IT. I TOLD MY MOMMY ABOUT YOUR TIP FOR THE POUND CAKE AND SHE SAID THANK YOU & WILL TRY THAT NEXT TIME. DADDY & MOMMY LOVE THE ZOO TOO! YOU WILL HAVE TO EMAIL US A PHOTO OF YOUR 112 POUND BUDDY! HUGS & WET PUPPY KISSES TO YOU AUNTIE!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

