Where Are You EB? (aka Easter Bunny)

A Dog's Best Friend

Happy Easter!

Imagine that, it’s raining outside…again.  I had such a great day yesterday with the splash of warm sunny weather, a nice breeze blowing through the window to tickle the long hairs in my ears, enough activity outside the window to keep me busy all day, and a planned walk with Daddy & Mommy to the park. 

Happy Easter to everyone!  I hope that all of you got your Easter eggs colored in enough time for the egg hunt!  I helped Daddy color our eggs last night so we can take them to Grandma’s house and they turned out really nice & colorful.  Mommy took some photographs of our beautiful eggs to show you how they turned out!   Our walk in the park was nice & soggy!  From the minute we crossed the street and headed to the park, Mommy knew this might have been a bad idea, because it had poured the day before and the ground was really soggy & muddy.  (which she found out the first time she almost slipped in the mud)  I got to see some kids playing basketball, sniffed everything in sight including some other dogs doo doo (Mommy thought that was gross, but that’s what we do – we SNIFF), but we had a great walk and enjoyed the wonderful sunshine.  Daddy even took some photo’s of me & Mommy during our walk!  Just like every walk we take, I come home and take a nice looooong nap. 

I hope that everyone has a wonderful Easter, but don’t eat too much chocolate!  (but wait, that’s a good thing for humans, but not for doggies like me – so Enjoy!) 

Bunny Snuggles to You,
Love Nikita

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!