Biting Reality or the Butterfly that Flutters

Hey everyone, it’s me, Nikita and what a great TGIF it is today!  The weather warmed up just a little today and it feels so wonderful to have the sun soak into my face when I am standing in the light breeze.  Ahhh, this is what great days are made of!  I saw my first butterfly today.  It was one of those little white butterflies that are usually found hovering over your garden, but this little fella just fluttered over from the neighbors yard right over my head.  I would have got em, but it was just enough out of my reach.  (Hmmm, I wonder what a butterfly tastes like?  Does it taste like a treat or butter?)  Mommy snapped all of these photographs of me today, and I look great!  I love the top left one because my head is turned sideways, but I started to ham it up for the camera in the bottom right one and stuck my tongue out at Mommy.  (She said I was silly, but I was actually trying to bite the camera cap that was hanging in front of me)

Daddy, Mommy and I were glued to the TV last night for American Idol “cut night” and Mommy was saddened to see that Paul McDonald was being sent home, and yet Stefano gets to stay another week.  (Something must be wrong with the voting system)  LOL   During all commercial breaks, Daddy & Mommy took turns giving me belly rubs and I just laid there like a piece of drift wood soaking in all the attention I was getting.  Ooooh Yeah, belly rubs! 

I have been glued to the front window all day since it is warm enough to crack them open, and Mommy snapped a great pic of me watching “everything” that moves!  I am going to love Summer time so much because of all the smells, and the activity that happens out that window, gosh I can’t wait!  Daddy was even telling me about all the baseball games that should be starting up soon right across the street from us, and I get to watch all the traffic go by.  The one thing that I am finding out real quick that I don’t like, is the cars that go by with their music playing so LOUDLY!  The pictures on our walls even shake and turn when the thump thump thump of their beat boxes roll by the house, and it wakes me up from my little naps. 

I hope everyone has a great weekend, as you know that my weekends are always jammed packed with fun!  My Auntie is coming over for dinner tomorrow night and I can’t wait to see her, so hopefully we can get some good photos of us together for my next blog post! 

TGIF Butterfly Kisses to you,
Nikita

2 thoughts on “Biting Reality or the Butterfly that Flutters

  1. I JUST LOVE BELLY RUBS!!! I can’t seem to get enough of them!!! Nikita, please tell your Mommy that my Mommy got her e-mail today, and she said to tell your Mommy, “You’re welcome!” Hope that some of your Mommy’s delicious supper finds it’s way under the table for you! Or, you can do what I do. Sit very patiently by the side of the table, tilt your head to one side, look cute, and whimper(If they don’t hear the whimper, then give one loud, “BARK”!)! This usually works for me! So, try it!! Love, Harmony XO

    • HEY (WOOF WOOF) HARMONY! I DO TRY BEGGING AT THE DINNER TABLE, BUT THAT ONLY GETS ME IN TROUBLE. I DO JUMP UP ON DADDY’S LAP THOUGH (SO I CAN GET CLOSER TO HIS PLATE) AND THEN I EXTEND MY TEN FOOT TONGUE OUT TO SEE IF I CAN LICK ANYTHING YUMMY. SOME TIMES IT WORKS, SOME TIMES NOT, BUT THAT WON’T KEEP ME FROM TRYING. HOPE ALL IS WELL ON YOUR END OF THE WORLD!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

