Popcorn Break

Day I was Adopted

Hey everyone, it’s me, Nikita!  I have been busy over the last few days trying to take care of my Mommy, who is still trying to recover from her knee being hurt.  It is getting better, but she is still in pain and I am trying so hard to be a good little puppy and make it easier on her. 

Anyhow, I thought it would be fun for everyone to see if they can guess my REAL FIRST NAME that was given to me.  After I was adopted by my great Daddy & Mommy, that is how I got my name, Nikita.  Sooooo, I want everyone to try to guess what I was named and see if they can get it right.  So, “Game On” and let the guessing begin…. ready, set, GO

Here is a nice list of things “I LIKE”: 

  1. Belly Rubs – Oooooh, do I love these!  When I get B.R.’s my tongue sticks out of my mouth!
  2. Sleeping on bed with Daddy & Mommy (gotta remember to give them some leg room though)
  3. Being vacuumed – But only being vacuumed with the canister vacuum.  If Mommy gets out the upright, it is a whole different story and I run around and growl at it
  4. Naps – What puppy would not love these?
  5. Going to PetSmart – Gotta love this place!  I feel like I am the unofficial PetSmart greeter.  When I walk through the sliding doors, I just stand there on the carpet and wait for everyone to say….”Nikita”
  6. I love kissies on my nose from Daddy & Mommy – Can’t get enough of those!
  7. Toys with Squeakers – Gotta have my squeakies!
  8. Treats – Can’t forget to mention these!  I am so good at my tricks right now, that I get rewarded nicely! 
  9. 

Here is a nice list of things “I DON’T LIKE”:

  1. Baths – Not too many of us four-legged friends like these too much, but I tolerate it
  2. Rain – Man, I hate going outside when it is raining.  Guess it goes back to not liking to get wet. 
  3. Thunder – Just heard my first thunder the other day and I did not like it at all.  It shook the entire house and I could feel it rumbling on the floor too.  When I first heard it, I ran so quickly over to Mommy so she would protect me.  (was I a big baby or what?)
  4. The upright vacuum – Man this thing is so loud and scary.  I hate it when Mommy pulls this monster out of the closet.  Grrr

It is funny that I am so smart, that Mommy & Daddy now are spelling some of their words in front of me.  When I hear the word “she“, I know that they are talking about me, and I look at them sortof to say “you talking about me?”  Some of my favorite words are:  T = TREATS, B = Bye Bye, S = Sandwich, and my favorite word I love to hear is D = Daddy.  When Mommy tells me that Daddy’s home….I run to the back door to see him!  It is almost time for his arrival now, so I am going to wait by the back door for him. 

I will catch you all tomorrow – but don’t forget to try to guess what my real first name was!  REMINDER:  LESS THAN 30 DAYS LEFT TO COLLECT DONATIONS FOR THE DOGGIE DOLLARS & KITTY KASH – Help the APL out and donate today!  Woof woof (thank you).

Idol kisses to you, Nikita

6 thoughts on “Popcorn Break

  1. I know your Daddy from work. He’s very lucky to have two beautiful ladies at home. I think he and your Mommy will need to take you out on a camping trip for the 4th of July or you might need to stay in a VERRY quite basement that night. It’s noisy and scarey for little puppies. My BIG BAD Truble (he’s my Akita) hates the noise and he’s 3 years old. He also hates the upright!!!! Be good for your Mommy while she heals. Love and kisses, Rene’

    • HI RENE WOOF WOOF! MY DADDY IS VERY LUCKY TO HAVE US AT HOME & WE LOVE HIM SO MUCH. THEY WILL BE CELEBRATING 2 YEARS TOGETHER NEXT MONTH! (WONDER IF HE HAS ANYTHING PLANNED?) MY DADDY DID TELL ME ABOUT YOUR DOG, AS I AM PART AKITA TOO, BUT I THINK I AM TURNING OUT TO BE MORE SHEPPARD. SEND US A PHOTO OF YOUR AKITA AND I CAN PUT HIS PIC ON MY BLOG. 4TH OF JULY WILL BE VERY INTERESTING FOR ME & HOPE I DON’T GET TOO FRIGHTENED OF ALL THE NOISE. (BASEMENT SOUNDS GOOD TO ME FOR HIDING) HUGS & WET PUPPY KISSES TO YOU RENE! NIKITA

  2. How about Nice Akita!
    So glad to hear that your Mommy is getter better, Nikita! My Mommy is so worried about her! I am four and a half years old, and I am still afraid of thunder! I run to my Mommy too for her to protect me! And, if I can’t find her right away, then I move the kitchen chair so that I can jump up on it and sit there to protect me from the thunder! My Family thinks that I am silly for doing this, but it helps me to not be so afraid of the thunder! And, I LOVE belly rubs!!! Hope my guess is right! Love, Harmony XO

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

