Are We There Yet?

Are we there yet?

Weekends around here are always FUN, and the chance of going for a ride in the car is a definite “YES”!  Hooray!  I was just lying there all cute on the carpet, just minding my own business, and then it happened…. I heard a familiar sound that got me up to my feet!  It was the sound of the car keys!  Yeah!  I jumped up and started running back and forth from between Mommy, then back to Daddy (they knew I figured out they were going somewhere) and all I kept hoping in my mind was “Am I going too”?

Bye Bye Brown Spots!

Our first stop was at Home Depot.  You see, Daddy had to pick up some things to fix the lawn that I ruined over the winter.  I kinda made nice round spots on the grass all over that need fixin.  So, here is what my Daddy found that Scotts is now selling, it is called Scotts Turf Builder EZ Seed Dog Spot Repair. 

Here’s the poop on this product: 

  • Unique mix of Scotts best grass seed, a neutralizing ingredient, and a super absorbent growing material
  • Special salt neutralizer minimizes the effects of salts from dog urine
  • Repairs urine spots, high traffic areas, and damage from digging
  • Growing material absorbs water like a sponge to surround the seed in a moist layer which protects seed from drying out and dying out
  • It even turns light brown to tell you when it needs more water!
  • EZ Seed is kid and pet friendly too!

My Daddy also picked up some other EZ Seed for the rest fo the lawn and this stuff even says on the bottle that you can even grow grass on cement!  WOW, we can now have a driveway that Mommy has to mow!  LOL    Mommy is going to try a little spot on the driveway of this stuff and see if she can grow some grass!  I will keep you informed of our progress, and of course, I am sure she will take pictures to show you if we can get grass to grow on the drive!  (This ought to be fun!) 

After Home Depot, we stopped and got Daddy some BBQ chicken wings at Mavis Winkles (Daddy was hungry) and then we quickly headed off to Pet Supplies Plus because I needed more treats!  Daddy actually got me 3 pounds of treats for under $3 – WOW, now that is a low price!  While we were in the store, I got to meet a lot of nice people!  I even ran up to a lady in the parking lot to say hi to her and she was surprised, but happy to say hi back!  I got to meet a nice lady and her family & kids in the store and my Mommy was telling her all about they adopted me from the Cleveland APL and how lucky I was to have a good home now.  She also told her family about how I was collecting donations for the APL for the Pledge for Pets, and asked that she pass the word to get everyone involved in this.   I also had to check out the toy aisle before we left, and Daddy got me a new pink toy that has all kinds of neat little nubs all over the ball.  I can even pick up the ball by the nubs, but it is not easy to do, but it is a lot of fun to chase around the kitchen!  (Gotta love those neat toys that make sound when they roll

Anyhow, I had a great weekend and I hope that you did as well!  Drop me a line, give me a shout, tell me what’s up, but never ever pull my tail!  Hope to hear from you soon! 

Hugs & New Toy Kisses to you, Nikita

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

