Bandana’s, Bunnies & Bling Bling

Daddy & Me in my new pink bandana

What a great week I am having…as you can see from my photo, I got a new Pink Bandana and I love it!  Don’t I look just adorable?  Daddy and I posed for the camera real nice!  (I love my Daddy so much – I hope he knows that)  I also got a new toy today, a Pink Bunny for Easter!  My new bunny has “Milkbone” stitched on the front and it has great ears to chew on and the neatest squeaker in his belly.  (Gotta love those squeakers

I also got a surprise visit today from my Grandma & Grandpa.  I was jumping all over when I saw Grandma and also could not control myself because I was so happy to see her and she even gave me two treats!  (Yum

I woofed at Grandpa a little, but he knows that I love him.  Grandpa came over today to replace our sensor on our light post so I could have light when I go outside at night.  (Thanks Grandpa – You’re the best!) 

When I run around the house, you can always hear me coming.  It’s because of all of my tags that cling together, and the all important id tag that tells everyone where I live in case I get out by accident, but one of the neatest things that I wear is an open silver heart that Mommy gave me when I was first adopted.  She wanted me to have this special piece of Bling Bling of hers because she said I was special.  (Thanks Mommy)  And now, I wear my new pink bandana too because I just LOVE the color Pink, and girls go ga-ga over cute stuff like this. 

Those stupid squawking geese came back again today across the road, but this time, I caught them walking down my neighbors driveway.  They slowly walked across the street and cars even had to stop for them because they walk so slow (stupid geese), and then they just seemed to just stand there in the grass looking at me – laughing.  If only I could jump through the window to get them, I would.  Man, I think that this is not going to the be the last time I see these stupid birds either. 

Have a great Pink day – Nikita 

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

