What’s all the Hoop-la about March Madness?

Hoop Star Nikita!

Hey everyone, it’s me, Nikita!  I hope you all enjoyed your weekend without that “white stuff” called snow, I know that I did! 

The one thing that I don’t understand is all this “Hoop-la” about March Madness.  What’s up with that anyway?  I’ve got more action going on in my kitchen with all of my toys than they do on the courts!  As you can see in my photo, I am playing with my official Lebron James #23 Cleveland Cavaliers basketball, and I certainly have more moves than he does!  Ha ha  (from all the reading that I have done, he should have never left Cleveland)   I saw my basketball in my toy chest over the weekend and had to pull it out to play with it, so I was kinda called upon to defend my Hoopstar title of the kitchen!  I can make more free throws into my toy chest than most basketball players, and even when I am under pressure too!   What is most annoying is that my favorite TV shows aren’t on when I want to watch them because of some NCAA Tourney, geez, when is this going to be over already?  I’m a girl, and I would rather play with my toys than watch basketball on TV, am I right girls?  (I know I am

Franken Hedgie has seen better days

Anyhow, Mommy took a lot of my toys out of the “Pet Hospital” on top of the fridge this weekend and sewed them back up for me.  (Thanks Mommy)  My first Hedgehog now named, “Franken Hedgie” because of all the scars he now has sewn all over his face, is now ready for action.  My favorite teddy bear from Grandma now has his ear sewn back on, and I can now snuggle with him at night.  (I missed Teddy while he was in the hospital)  I’ve gotta share with you how big my toy box is one day, as it is overflowing with all kinds of fun things to play with – not all puppies have the things that I do, so that is why I am so thankful for a great Daddy and Mommy. 

Teddy getting mended

Daddy, Mommy and I also went to the park for a nice long walk this weekend while the weather was still so nice.  I got to see all kinds of little kids, boys playing basketball, and even got to meet two nice girls who wanted to pet me!  I even did tricks for them & showed off a little on what a good puppy I am.  Boy oh boy, did I take a nice long nap after we got home, I was one tired little puppy!  I guess all of that good ole fresh air got to me, not to mention the nice long walk.  But all in all, had a great weekend! 

Until Later,
Puppy Kisses to you – Nikita

DONATE A LITTLE – – – HELP A LOT!
Don’t forget to make your donation for the Pledge for Pets: Doggie Dollars & Kitty Kash today to help the animals at the APL.  If you are reading this, please donate today!  http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/themesnthings/2011-doggy-dollars-kitty-kash

One thought on “What’s all the Hoop-la about March Madness?

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

