I’m 7 Months Old Today – Hurray!

I could not ask for a better day!  It is warm(er) than usual, sunny,  I’ve got more toys than I can play with at one time, I have a great Daddy & Mommy, I have a warm bed to sleep in at night, great food to eat, and now, I turned 7 Months Old today!  Hurray for me

I also noticed today that I have had over 2,650+ people view my blog, and I want to thank each & every one of them… thank you, thank you, thank you….this could take longer than I thought, so I will thank you all at once!  

I have had a lot of accomplishments since I was born and have been one busy little puppy!  For example, I am getting interviewed with my Daddy & Mommy on Sunday for the article that is going in the May issue of Cleveland Magazine, and next Saturday we are doing a photo shoot with a photographer for this issue.  How neat is that?  Just make sure you pick up the May issue to see me! 

Here is a little of what I have been up to in the past seven months:

Me @ 2 Months Old

  • 7-18-10:  Day I was born
  • 9-12-10:  Day I was adopted
  • 9-17-10: My first trip to the VETS
  • 10-4-10: I was given an award from Angie from Thoughts Appear Blog for being the cutest puppy (Thanks Angie!)
  • 10-5-10: I was posted in the Happy Tales Section on the Cleveland APL website – Nikita’s Gone Global
  • 10-31-10: My first Halloween & Costume
  • 11-6-10:  First time I saw “Snow”
  • 11-20-10: Nikitaland Hit 1,000 visitors
  • 12-11-10: Met Santa Claus for the first time (The Jolly Man in the Red Suit)

    Met Santa for the 1st Time

  • 12-14-10: Lost my first tooth
  • 12-23-10: Visited my friends at the Cleveland APL and got to see my Foster Mom, Brea
  • 12-23-10: Kobe & Ozzy from the APL wrote about me in “A Cat’s Eye View
  • 12-30-10:  I was published in the December 2010 issue of Pet Patter from the Cleveland APL (I am on page 9)
  • 2-20-11: Being interviewed for article in the May issue of Cleveland Magazine
  • 2-26-11:  Photo shoot for issue in Cleveland Magazine

What a list, eh?  Just imagine, this all started for me because my Mommy started this blog for me because Daddy & Mommy love me so much!  I am just a normal puppy, enjoying life, but without the help from the Cleveland APL, I would have never had the chance at the great life I have now.  They gave me the head start in life that I needed, and Daddy & Mommy gave me a good home & lots of love. 

Having fun at home

Thanks to all of you, reading my blog, for following me and keeping up with what I am up to – a day in the life of a puppy named Nikita!  Tell all of your friends & family too to check out my blog & watch for what I get into next!

Until later – Nikita

P.S. – I still chase leaves & lick the dishes in the dishwasher! LOL (Some things will never change)

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

