LOVE that never ends

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Have you ever looked into a puppies eyes?  If you look into mine, you will see lots of LOVE!  I love having a great Daddy & Mommy as they take such great care of me – they show me love everyday.  Everytime my Mommy sees me, she always makes sure that I don’t have those little sleepy smudgies in my eyes, she wipes my feet everytime I come in from outside so I don’t have little snow pills between my paws that chill my feet, she brushes me every day to get all of my loose puppy hair off me (and I am actually getting better at letting her brush me because if you remember, I started out truly hating that “brush” and only liked to be vacuumed), she gives me a nice warm bath once a month (and although I give her heck when she does this, it does feel good but I won’t tell her that), I wait for my Daddy to come home every evening from work and I now know what his car sounds like when it pulls into the drive and I jump up and run to the back door to greet him with puppy kisses, I love spending every minute with Mommy and Daddy and even though I may look like I am sleeping by your feet, I am still listening to what is going on as my radar ears are working on overtime, I love doing tricks for a treat and can even do tricks without them too but I may stare at the treat jar until you give me one (I guess I guilt you into giving me one – it works every time!), I am also working with Mommy on a new trick – – she keeps putting a little puppy bone on my nose and tells me to “Wait” – Wait for what?  I want that thing now!  When she thinks I have sat there long enough, she tells me “ok” and I drop it off my nose and eat it!  I need lots of work on this trick, but I will try to learn it.  I also know another “Wait” command, every time I am ready to go outside, I used to paw and scratch at the back door, now when I hear the “Wait” command, I sit.  Pretty cool, eh?  I am such a smart puppy! 

Love is in the air with Valentine’s Day coming up, and I hope you all don’t forget the love of your life – tell them how much you love them, life is too short – enjoy every day to the fullest.  And, if you want to do something special, adopt a puppy and give them some love this Valentine’s Day.  Give them a chance at life, like I got, and they can bring you unconditional love each and every day.  Look into their eyes and you will see it….

Woof Woof,
Nikita

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

