HOLIDAY OVERLOAD!

My Cage all decorated with LED Lights

Hey everyone, it’s me, Nikita!  I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas like I did with Daddy & Mommy!  We had so much fun and I am one pooped puppy, because all I did was play, & play, & play with all of my new toys, it just wore me out!  WOW, now I know what all the fuss is about, but holidays are exhausting, but a lot of fun!  Here is a photo of what Mommy did to my cage – she decorated it with 100 LED lights and I loved it!  I just laid in my cage and looked up at all the lights twinkling and also tried to eat the lights that were on the bottom of my cage, but for some reason, I could not get them. Hump!  I heard that these are called something like a “reflection”, but I don’t know what that it, all I know is that I wanted to bite those lights that were by my feet! 

Uncle Denis & Aunt Becky (which are actually my next door neighbors – I love these guys so much

My new favorite toy

got me a great toy for Christmas!  It is this great big red ring that ever since I got it, it is now my new favorite toy!  I chase this ring all around the house, throwing it up in the air, stick my nose & feet through the hole, (silly puppy), but when Daddy or Mommy try to play with it, I just take it away from them and… RUN!  LOL  Thanks Uncle Denis & Aunt Becky for such a great toy! 

HELP, I'm Stuck!

Ya know, some things never change, I am now over five months old and I am still fascinated with that “Big White Thing” we have in the kitchen.  Every time Daddy opens up the door to the big white thing, I have to check it out to see what has changed inside since the last time I checked, but every time I look, there is always something to lick in that thing!  Daddy laughs at me every time I lick the wine bottle, as he tells me that I am not old enough to lick that, but I do anyways!  What’s a puppy to do, right? 

Some things never change!

Anyways, I just wanted to make sure that everyone had a wonderful & practical Christmas, everyone is happy that they have their health, food on the table (and in their bellies too), a roof over them (or a decorated cage like me) and most important, have the love of their family to cherish every day.  Live for today like there is no tomorrow, cherish your memories, forget the past misfortunes and get ready to make new memories with your family to last a lifetime.  Hugs & wet puppy kisses to YOU!  Love always, Nikita

2 thoughts on “HOLIDAY OVERLOAD!

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

