Happy Thanksgiving from Nikita!

Hi Everyone, it’s me, Nikita!  Well, it’s my first Thanksgiving, at least that is what Daddy tells me.  Not sure what it is, but I think that I will reflect today on what I am thankful for. 

I am thankful for the Cleveland APL, and without them, I would not have had a good start in life, I am thankful that my Daddy & Mommy needed kitty food one Sunday, otherwise, they would have missed me.  They went to PetSmart one Sunday back in September to buy some kitty food, and stopped by the Pet Fair to see all of the pets, and they found me.  I gave them lots of wet puppy kisses and hugs and wanted so badly to go home with them, well, I did, and I am one happy puppy today.  Daddy never had a dog before, so this was something new for him, but he wanted to give me a good home and a chance at life.  I went home with them that day and have been a happy puppy ever since. 

Thank you Daddy & Mommy for adopting me from the Cleveland APL, and thank you for putting good healthy food in my belly every day, taking me out every time I need to go, cleaning up after me, and buying me all kinds of great toys to play with.  Daddy gives me belly rubs every night before he heads off to bed, and I look forward to that every night.  I love my Daddy so much, and I hope he knows just how much I appreciate all that he does for me each and every day! 

Daddy & Me

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you!  What are you thankful for today? 

Hugs & wet puppy kisses to you,
Nikita

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving from Nikita!

  1. Hi Guys:)
    She is just so cute, i am glad i came over to see her when she was a bit smaller, she sure has grown.
    I miss her, i will have to come see her soon.

    Her and daddy look so cute together.
    Talk to ya soon.

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

