Uncle Dave

Uncle Dave & Nikita

Hey everyone, it’s me, Nikita!  Boy did I have a great weekend!  I got to see “Uncle Dave” on Sunday at PetSmart and I was so happy to see him!  First of all, for those of you who do not know Uncle Dave, he is the best friend a puppy can have (besides my Daddy & Mommy) as Uncle Dave was the nice person who helped with my adoption from the Cleveland APL and got me together with my Daddy & Mommy so they could take me home!  Uncle Dave could not believe how big I was, and…. not to mention how amazed he was at all the tricks I could do!  I was so happy to see Uncle Dave and show him how loved I am, and that Mommy & Daddy are taking really good care of me. 

Uncle Dave was telling my Daddy & Mommy that there are a lot of great puppies that need homes.  So if you can find it in your heart to adopt of great puppy like me (but I am taken, sorry), please contact the Cleveland APL and give your family a great gift for Christmas & a little puppy a “second chance for love”.  You can reach the Cleveland APL at www.clevelandapl.org  (Tell them Nikita sent you, they know me there!)  

Me & the Birdies

While at PetSmart, Daddy & Mommy showed me the bird (I mean the “Birdies“) and I just watched them fly back and forth in their cage & tweet.  I wonder why birdies tweet and I woof, hmmm, I will have to think on that one.  Anyhow, I just had to check out one of my favorite aisles….the dog toys!  Boy oh boy do they have lots of neat things…. things I could tug on, things that bounce, and lots of squeaky things which I love!  (Hint hint, if anyone is listening….Santa, I love squeaky toys!!

Snoofing out my NEXT new toy

I also wanted to send a great big WOOF & wet puppy kisses to all the nice people I met at PetSmart on Sunday!  Everyone kept saying that I was cute & fluffy, awwwww, thanks!  And, I also don’t want to forget about that nice lady with the long skirt on & her daughters who gave me a nice cold bottled water in the parking lot, I was a little parched from saying hi to everyone – your generous gift of H20 was much appreciated!  (Drop me a little note when you read my blog, I would love to hear from you again!)  All I know is, that this 4 month old puppy was tuckerd out when we finally got home.  I slept all afternoon on my fluffy pillow. 

Thanks again Uncle Dave for coming out to see me, I really appreciate it and I know that Daddy and Mommy do as well.  You’re the best! 

Hugs & wet puppy kisses to you,
Nikita 

One thought on “Uncle Dave

  1. Hi Val,

    Thanks so much for letting me be a part of Nikitaland 🙂

    I am so glad I got to see her, and to also chat with you and your husband. You are both wonderful people, and I am so thankful Nakita has found her forever home with you.

    Dave

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

