I’ve Been a Good Girl

I'm tall enough to see out the window now!

Hey everyone, it’s me, Nikita!  I have been busy since the last time I posted something on my blog.  I still chase leaves in the yard, even though Mommy keeps cleaning them all up, I found out too that I am now tall enough to look out the window to see the BIG huge world.  I bark now at the dogs walking by, just want them to know that I am on duty! 

It only took me a week to learn my name and how to sit on command, but coaxing me with treats to do so helps. (it is always appreciated)  It’s been about a week that I haven’t had an accident in the house either (Mommy is happy about that) and I now whine by the back door when I want to go outside.  (phew)  Heck, if that is all that I had to do was whine by the back door to go chase leaves, I would have done this a lot earlier!  (silly leaves) 

Me and my new Hedgehog toy from Grandma

My nice Grandma visits me often and when she does, she brings me a new toy!  (Thanks Grandma – I love you)  Here is a photo of me and my new toy from Grandma.  Mommy might have to sew the nose back on my Hog because I kinda chewed it off a bit, sorry Mommy. 

I also help my Mommy get the eBay packages ready for shipment! (I don’t think that Mommy likes it when I try chewing on the boxes though).  Mommy & Daddy also have a neat website at www.themesnthings.com and they sell all kinds of unique Seasonal items for Halloween, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter, and 4th of July.  Both Daddy and Mommy are really big into Halloween, and some of their props scare me, so I try to stay away from those things because some of them talk too! (yikes) 

Well, that’s it for today because it is time for me to take a nap! (I love naps) But I did hear that Mommy & Daddy are trying to figure out what I should be on Halloween…what do you think? 

Until tomorrow,
Nikita

Helping Mommy ship items on eBay

Hey! While you're here, leave a comment!

